We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
81
109
32
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
109
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor no lift close to shops a king spa room third floor free bottle of wine good size quiet at night toaster and kettle rolling hills hotel restaurant pleasant stay sized room bar fridge one night stay town centre min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2020

We went to Kiama and stay for a couple days, this motel is excpetional.
The beds were comfy and great value for money.
Staffs were always smiling to you very polite.
Walkable distance to super market as well!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

We had a great stay at this lovely place. The rooms were comfy and great value for money. Please do try the scrambled eggs for breakfast, they were amazing. Thank you Shane for your valuable tips and advise.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nithyai2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend in a spa suite with king bed. Very friendly staff, always happy. Lovely view from our room with sea, Kingsford Smith memorial park, rolling hills and hinterland. Fell asleep to the ocean at night. Restaurant may need a booking, or you need to learn to eat earlier (things shut around 7:30 or 8 in Gerringong). Walkable to the Fern st shops and eateries and IGA further up. The room is a simple but decent set up, but will have everything you need. There was a balcony you can take dinner on if the sunsets and dinner on the beach isn’t feasible. Very relaxing stay. No lift so bring smaller bags, but they have accessible rooms on the bottom floor I think.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VirginiaB4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Friendly welcome, nice calming atmosphere, good restaurant, large comfortable room with everything you need for a couple of days including plates, cutlery and toaster. Great location close to town and a lovely park nearby where the whale watching platform is located. This is such a beautiful area surrounded by hills, green paddocks and ocean. We’ll definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 421kerib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

I have stayed at the Park Ridge Retreat a few times now and every time it has been wonderful. The rooms are a good size, especially is you book a King Spa room upstairs. The staff are all friendly and helpful, plus the chef is amazing. The hotel is only a two minute walk to the main street and about five minutes from the beach. You could not get a more convenient location to explore such a great area as the NSW south coast and of course Gerringong.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeMcKerracher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews