We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$129
US$117
View deal
SAVE US$12
Hotels.comUS$119
CheapTicketsUS$119
ZenHotels.comUS$129
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
81
109
32
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
109
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor no lift close to shops a king spa room third floor free bottle of wine good size quiet at night toaster and kettle rolling hills hotel restaurant pleasant stay sized room bar fridge one night stay town centre min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

One night in Gerringong before coast walk. Really comfortable quiet and close to everything. Walk to shops and cafes. The staff were helpful and the rooms were very comfortable. All the shops easy walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rusanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane D, Manager at Park Ridge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us and we look forward to hosting your next stay on the South Coast, and possibly a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Just here for one night to attend friends party in town. The roomy was good size, clean, comfy huge bed. Shane was friendly and efficient. Particular helpful via email. It's located on edge of shops and cafes. Only a short walk to great views and trails at end of street. Beach is a short 5 min walk down hill. A hard slog back up. Overall a well located good value motel for short stays.

Room tip: For a short stay we chose the cheapest room, a patio room. Same room less view.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coogeematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane D, Manager at Park Ridge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us and we look forward to hosting your next stay on the South Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great little facility in a gorgeous township.
Friendly management. Comfortable room. Friendly convenient restaurant. So handy to village shops.
Bathroom could do with a bit of TLC. Fixtures are feeling tired.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane D, Manager at Park Ridge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us and we look forward to hosting your next stay on the South Coast. We have passed on your comments to maintenance for action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

As a frequent traveller I loved the Park Ridge. Starting with the critical stuff, the bed is great, the room is clean and well presented and the curtains block out all light. Heaps of hot water and an awesome room service (or more sociable restaurant) breakfast round this off. (Breakfast options include eggs bene and croissants).

Thoughtful artwork throughout, a book swap section (probably time to bin a chunk and refresh here) and good light, fresh fruit and comfortable chairs in the common areas are metropolitan touches.

The construction mentioned in a few past reviews is history and the view and location is spot on.

With good value rates, friendly and experienced hosts and undercover parking this really is an obvious choice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rakehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane D, Manager at Park Ridge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for providing a detail review of your stay with us. We can confirm that the construction across the road has reached the final internal stage, and is not as busy. There is also more on street parking back to full availability for people looking to enjoy our town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this motel. The service here is excellent , the location is good and the accommodation is good value. Good sized room, clean and good sized bathroom. The restaurant here is very good. Thanks

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smithyofthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane D, Manager at Park Ridge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us and we look forward to hosting your next stay on the South Coast. We will be also passing on your feedback to the Restaurant team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews