We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical 5 star environment close to but away...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry W
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magical 5 star environment close to but away from the rest of the world”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I took my adult family, their partners and one infant here for a family reunion of sorts .... and it was perfect! There is enough space for everyone to be together comfortably but also space enough for privacy and separation if required. The location, the house and its facilities, and the stunning views made it so memorable

The location is perfect . It was close enough for the more energetic of our group to jog to Gerringong where we could meet them for a morning coffee. 5 minutes drive to Kiama and Gerringong and only 20 minutes from beautiful Berry so there was plenty to do if anyone wanted 'time out' from the group.

Even on the days when the weather was not great we were totally comfortable. Plenty to do at the property or nearby. We all dined together comfortably and hosted day visitors with ease.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Hi Barry,

I am so glad you and your group had a good time at the farm. You guys were the perfect guests!

Come back in 2017 and you will see a couple of subtle upgrades and I hope, some stunning weather.

Thanks again,

Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyLife...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I think I died and went to "Ocean Farm" heaven!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wow what can I say, this property is amazing!

Thank you Drew for sharing your amazing home and allowing people to share in the beauty of this property.

I booked Ocean Farm for a relaxing girls weekend away and it did not disappoint.

You drive down a private road and you think oh no I've made a wrong turn and see endless green grass and the deep blue ocean in the distance and you come to a sign that's says ocean farm, we drive to the house and the views are picture perfect.

The house inside is so cozy and welcoming, so many windows with bay window seats that fit 4 adults to sit and watch the world go bye. The kitchen is so well equipped and room for all the ladies to help out, we shared some lovely meals and discussions at the dining area.

I stayed in the main bedroom and there were three other bedroom that all opened up into the deck with amazing views, each with their own bathroom.

We sat in the games room Saturday night and played cards, this room is well equipped with table tennis, foos ball, a projector tv which we didn't have time to turn on.

And then there is the Infinity pool that combined with the view just takes your breath away! It didn't matter that there wasn't sun all weekend, your mesmerized by the view and just want to stare into the distance and get lost in the moment!

We went for a walk around the paddocks, the scenery was so nice and it was good for the soul to get out and enjoy the beautiful landscape.

The hardest part was leaving, this house is certainly one in a million, and a home I hope to share with other friends and family in the future.

Thanks also to Craig he was very welcoming and pleasant. The whole experience was first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Hi Danielle,

Many thanks for the kind words. I am so glad that you and the girls got down there for some "soul time". You are welcome back any day.

Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Living in a fairtayle”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A group of 8 of us,plus two kids went down to celebrate a friends 40th birthday together.

The Ocean Farm was the perfect place to have a holiday/celebration getaway for the weekend. Everything we needed was there and more. It has a spectacular view from the east/front side of the house. The pool also overlooks this amazing view. The rooms are spacious with there own bathrooms. There is an awesome games room upstairs with projector for movies, a pool table, a foozball table and lots of space to hang out.
The living room is spacious and has a perfect chill out seat that runs parallel to the window overlooking the view that can sit 3 people comfortably lying down. To add extra character, the local train comes running through the mountain at the bottom of the hill a few times a day. The young cows where very friendly and came to great us one morning.
There are some beautiful walks you can do toward Kiama or Gerringong. If your into surfing, there are some great spot around just a short drive away.
The local shops are about a 6 minute drive if you need anything.
It was a great experience!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Hi Ali,

I am so glad that you and the guys enjoyed the farm so much. It is a special place and its great you got to share it.

Be in touch any time you want to come back.

Thanks again,

Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect farm stay with ocean views”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The winter weather at Ocean Farm was an ideal location for 4 couples to enjoy the picturesque and peaceful surrounds. The open log fire with modern fixtures and furnishing provided a relaxed setting each evening where copious bottles of wines and champagne were consumed. A loft over the bedrooms produced an ideal play area for the adventurist.

Each bedroom had it own private en-suite and deck to take in the breath taking views of the rolling hills and the ocean. The swimming pool is stunning but was a little cold to venture in.

If you enjoy walking there is a coastal walk to Kiama or South to Gerringong township via Werri Beach in less than two hours. There is advise on best foods, good shopping spots and affordable restaurants.

A very pleasant 3 days enjoyed by 4 couples with 5 star tastes.

Dennis C.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the rooms were spacious and the bedrooms uniform in size.
Liked least: It would be great in spring or summer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Hi Dennis, I am so glad you and your friends had a great experience. The fire would have warmed things up a bit and the sunshine surely helped. Thanks for the review and you are welcome back any time. Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$739
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing