We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My wife and I stayed in Tralee's upstairs studio apartment for two nights recently whilst in Gerringong for a wedding. It truly is a hidden gem, so nice ,clean, magnificent seaside vistas and quiet. The owners were lovely and could not have been more helpful. Right in the very heart of Gerringong and close to everything, short walk to beaches and two ocean pools. We highly recommend Trallee by the Sea.

Room tip: Ask for upstairs Studio Apartment
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a convenient and comfortable stay for a couple then this place is for you. We were in the upstairs accommodation (Seavista) and it was great.

The accommodation was within walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches.

For the best coffee in town be sure to visit Gerringong's deli cafe.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jojocom1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Our third time at 'Tralee' and it is like a home away from home. Quiet and convenient, comfortable and very suitably furnished, we could relax immediately. A big thank you to Chris who went out of her way to accommodate us. We certainly hope to be back in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueLiz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We spent four days in the upper apartment (Seavista).
The apartment is very well appointed with a nice sitting area, good sized bed, small kitchenette (microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, etc) and well appointed bathroom with a lovely large shower. Outside on the balcony there is a seating area and barbecue with views to the mountain and ocean.
If there is a negative, it is was lack of hanging space for clothes but that is a ve
The apartment is a short walk to the village which has plenty of gift shops, a supermarket (IGA) and several good cafes and restaurants. A little further by car is Werri Beach - I can thoroughly recommend the fish and chip shop there.
Our hosts (Tim and Chris) couldn't do enough and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed during our stay and plenty of information about local attractions and amenities.
Will definitely be back if we visit Gerringong again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yhi904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Spent Easter 2012 at Tralee by the Sea and had a great time. The unit was immaculately clean, had everything we needed and the hospitality was sensational. The home made chocolates and the locally roasted coffee were highlights. Many sights to see around the area with walk between Love's Cove and Werri Beach being as good as we have seen. We highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews