We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$181
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
112
79
25
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
79
25
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road main beach perfect location clean rooms large bathroom middle of town stayed nights noise byron hosts tiles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021

I have stayed in Byron plenty of times but this is the best motel experience we have had. We stayed the week of Christmas, hosts were so helpful, room so clean and location amazing. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2020

This is the worst unit ever at $350 per night and bedrooms with views blocked off half a slider door opens only so get ready to suffocate.
It is disjointed and didn't even have adequate crockery see photographs.
Oh and even the light was broken overthe basin in the already dimly lit bathroom.
Any wonder the manager refused viewing the day before.
Absolutely disgusted....

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lainielynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

This is always our go to in Byron Bay. Not only is it located in the most amazing area, but the owners always go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Considering it’s beachfront location, it’s always has surprisingly reasonable rates and is great value!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

The Bay Motel is in a perfect location and the price is right. Customer service at the front desk is really good.

However, it could use a bit better cleaning - especially in the bathroom.

The biggest problem I had with the motel is that they did virtually nothing to stop drunken guests with loud parties. While this sort of thing is to be expected in Byron Bay - this was extreme.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Bwshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2020

Only stayed 1 night but this was great! Very clean and well presented, friendly owner and so close to the fabulous beach. Wish we had stayed longer. Lots of places to eat. Recommend Miss Margarita Mexican restaurant, fabulous food and great for people watching.

Room tip: GPS may send you to the rear entrance, you need to be by the beach
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews