We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
FindHotel
US$215
US$208
View deal
SAVE US$7
PricelineUS$214
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$215
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 054)
Filter reviews
2 054 results
Traveller rating
657
676
394
196
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
657
676
394
196
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course balcony room southern highlands beautiful property old building old world charm lounge area buffet breakfast short drive tennis courts high tea grounds weekend fires accommodation venue winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2 054 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Don't pay anymore than $200 a night for a room at this property. It is no more than a glorified motel. I was charged $900 for 2 nights accommodation, which was exorbitant for what was offered.
The room was small, there was no phone, no mini bar not even a bottle of water. The lack of a phone meant you had to go to reception, if you wished to have a meal from the restaurant in your room, for which you are charged a $5 tray fee.
The interiors of the property are tired and desperately in need of a make over.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank radfordyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

bad smell in the bed to finally check and it was a dead mouse
Got a room upgrade no refund on room which we paid $350 per night. Gave us a free dinner, asked if we wanted dessert before mains even came out after waiting 35mins. Got charged for a few drinks, they didn’t seem to
Worried about keeping us happy after a dead smelling mouse was in our bed! Not a pleasant stay at all and certainly wouldn’t return.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kellsav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie Shelley, Sales at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.

I was very sorry to learn of your experience and that you were unhappy with the action taken by our Manager on duty for the weekend. If you would like to discuss your experience with me directly please drop me a line on susie.shelley@peppers.com.au.

I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Kind regards

Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Stayed 1 night. Room was extremely small. No doona covers. Old and run down. Aircon didn’t work properly and was noisy. Need to side saddle the toilet as you will hit the opposite wall the bathroom is that small. Not $320 a night accomodation

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Be-rad120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie Shelley, Sales at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Brad

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I was sorry to read that you had not found your room to the standard or size you expected, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

In our Hotels we don't actually used the traditional Doona, covers but like most Hotels now we double sheet, I am sorry this was not to your liking and I have taken your feedback onboard.

I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Been in this hotel over five years ago. Had a brief golf and spa experience. Wanted to revisit for our wedding anniversay with another couple who were keen to celeberate their's as well. They accepted our recommendation. In a short leadup, managed to find the day we wanted on the weeeken in May 2021. The weather was great and colourful autumn with colours around the golf course. Wonderflly maintained property with friendly staff. Very memorable experience notwithstanding the abscence of the SPA. Will certainly visit again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank rockyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie Shelley, Sales at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Rocky

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Peppers Craigieburn.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay so much and I will share this feedback with the team, and it is so lovely to know how much you still love the property, Thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Craigieburn in the future.

Kind regards

Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews