We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$125
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
382
309
142
50
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
382
309
142
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge grand suite games room gin bar old world charm charming hotel continental breakfast golf club good size southern highlands indoor pool an upgrade room was clean and comfortable old style the ground floor close to town room was large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Excellent staff who cater to your every need. Happily changed my room to ground floor at check in due to my mobility issues. Lovely warm room with great amenities. Enjoyed the indoor heated pool and spa which was my main reason for choosing this hotel. Convenient location.

Room tip: Ground floor room was great - quiet with good access
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliedS2248VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

The quaint residence has all the hallmarks of a rural centre. Our room was in a more recent extension to the 1925 home.

There are plenty of things to see and do locally and the hotel is within walking distance of the high street.

Reception in the old home is staffed by friendly knowledgable locals. Our room had a queen bed and small lounge area. Linen is decent quality and apart from a small plastic contact lense fuild container on the floor, the room was spotless.

It is comfortable and apparently newly refurbished. The bathroom is clean but the shower cubicle is small. water pressure was good, with plenty of hot water. The air conditioning compessor shook the windows which was a bit annoying. the outside unit was mounted on the wall, which is never a good idea, and always seems to transfer noise inside.

Public areas are nicely furnished, with an air of graceful years gone by. We didn't take breakfast, but there is onsite dining to be had. Other public facilities are well presented. We stayed overnight so were not able to fully experience the on-site atmosphere.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lanimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

A wonderful cold weekend at the end of May saw a group of us gathered for my daughter's wedding celebrations. Many years ago it was on my bucket list as Berida Manor but I never got there. This visit was not a disappointment.
The staff were wonderfully friendly and all went out of their way to assist with early checkins, changing restaurant bookings and more. A special mention to Ben Shephard who manages Bistro Sociale. (See separate review and it's good).
The rooms are typically like an old English hotel. A bit small by our expanded standards but comfortable and warm!
Loved the restaurant and Gin Bar set up, and delighted in finding the Whisky bar tucked away behind rooms. It's a brilliant lounge, serving double duty at night.
I like to enjoy a hotel and I found a few quiet spots to sit and read, contemplate the world -and practise my wedding speech!
Car parking is tricky but possible. The stairs seem to be everywhere and the walls are hung with quirky paintings. A great atmosphere all round.
We'll be back for a weekend for us! Thank you.

Room tip: Ask for the best you can afford. Bigger does equal better!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinBlackDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We travelled to Berida Hotel expecting a relaxing stay. We were NOT disappointed. The friendly staff and historical features of this beautiful hotel are still present despite it's revamp. Every area has a cosiness to it which we loved. Thank you Berida Hotel for our well deserved break. Going home relaxed and ready for life again.Loved the Gin Bar and Whisky room.. a lovely experience

Room tip: Corner suite was quiet with a garden view.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patwH5594SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Our second visit and we will return restaurant food and service excellent. Our room small and ensuite very small. But overall very comfortable. Love the open fires and enjoyed The Whiskey Room with the friendly and knowledgeable service of Andrew. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lesleychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews