We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$146
Hotels.comUS$146
CheapTicketsUS$146
eDreamsUS$146
PricelineUS$146
Trip.comUS$152
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
382
309
142
50
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
382
309
142
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge grand suite games room gin bar old world charm charming hotel continental breakfast golf club good size southern highlands indoor pool an upgrade room was clean and comfortable old style the ground floor close to town room was large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We travelled to Berida Hotel expecting a relaxing stay. We were NOT disappointed. The friendly staff and historical features of this beautiful hotel are still present despite it's revamp. Every area has a cosiness to it which we loved. Thank you Berida Hotel for our well deserved break. Going home relaxed and ready for life again.Loved the Gin Bar and Whisky room.. a lovely experience

Room tip: Corner suite was quiet with a garden view.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patwH5594SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Our second visit and we will return restaurant food and service excellent. Our room small and ensuite very small. But overall very comfortable. Love the open fires and enjoyed The Whiskey Room with the friendly and knowledgeable service of Andrew. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lesleychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We stayed at the Berida Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is quirky and its higgledy-piggledy design reflects its age. But it’s country charm and upkeep make it a great base for the Southern Highlands. Our room was spacious and in good condition. On-site restaurant was good with hotel’s whisky bar an interesting change. You can walk to the town centre of Bowral in 12 minutes.

Great bits: hotel vibe
Good bits: quick walk to restaurants and cafes in Bowral
Bad bits: hotel room key fob is huge :-)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Berida Hotel was very charming. Older style with lots of lounges to enjoy a drink or just relax. The whiskey & Gin Bar was charming & cosy with a log fire. Lots of varieties of Whiskey, Gin & Lovely collection of Wines. The staff were very friendly, and helpful, and nothing was any trouble. The food in the restaurant was superb, we ate Breakfast and Dinner there for 2 nights and it was excellent every time. The staff in the restaurant were fantastic and the service was of a high standard. The Petit room was petit, but for 2 nites if was warm & comfortable. The only thing was it smelt musky, & you could hear a little noise from other rooms. Great stay but would book a suite next time. Well done Berida Hotel staff.

Room tip: Choose a Deluxe Suite, not a Petit room.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

My wife and I stayed one night on a trip to Canberra and wished we had time to stay another night. The room was warm and welcoming and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The food in the restaurant was out standing.
Andrew in the whisky bar had a great knowledge of the selection and made you feel welcome.
A great stay and we will return!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AcaciaHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews