We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
ZenHotels.com
US$122
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$125
CheapTicketsUS$125
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
105
181
64
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
181
64
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moss vale split level southern highlands the lower level lovely outlook tennis courts a lovely stay great accommodation short break hash browns lounge area large room spent two nights saturday night ducks pond motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Stay of 2 nights rooms are clean and large they do need an update except as the main function tavern has been closed for a few years this is understandable luckily we saw workers reconstructing the main restaurant and bar area, breakfast @ $20pp was amazing fully stacked full breakfast and fruit platters to our table I do suggest to replant trees or lattice with vinces in between each room for more privacy, the view from our teccace was amazing over the pond with plenty of bird life enjoy

Room tip: The standard room does not have a seperate shower it is in the bathtub which can be difficult for the elderly
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

We have stayed here before and always had a great experience. This most recent visit was a sh*t show. Multiple emails with new ownership to confirm basics which, upon check in were still wrong. Breakfast orders incorrect. Room configurations wrong. Upon checkout we were charged more than double the price for breakfast - and the response? Finger pointing at staff which morphed into our friends lying and deceiving to bill their costs to our room. Some feedback for your Briars management, take it on the chin when you get it wrong and don’t blame it on your staff our your other guests. Get some accountability and fix your systems because if you continue the way you are going, your tenure as owners will be short lived.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hussaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Our room was large and had a wonderful outlook over a park-like garden with a pond and ducks. It was so peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was served in a light-filled room with high ceilings and the same outlook as our room. Although there was not a huge choice for breakfast, everything was served beautifully and was cooked very very well. The staff were personable, very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again.

Room tip: All rooms have a beautiful outlook.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jannaenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Staff very friendly, good facilities and peaceful surroundings. Shame restaurant next door was closed but can recommend Bowral Brassiere- especially the duck. Great for relaxing getaway, comfortable room.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monenaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

I had a king room with a patio headed straight onto the damn- very pretty outlook. The room is tired, dated, peeling carpet, no bed side lamps, hair in the bath, lumpy bed.
Aside from the hair it was reasonably clean. Trading on the name of the Briars, which they haven’t bothered to fix after a fire 3 years ago.
Friendly check-in staff.
For $280 on a Saturday night I’m sure I could have done better. Only stayed one night and didn’t spend much time in the room so it did the trick of giving me somewhere to lay- and that’s about it.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kateaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews