We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
eDreams
Booking.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
23
46
22
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
46
22
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outskirts of town southern highlands within walking distance one night comfortable bed bradman museum stayed nights shower accommodation cricket weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Good roadside motel on the outskirts of town. Room was fine with plenty of space with a decent bed and shower which is what you want after a long drive. Nice and quiet too.
Not far from the Bradman museum which is a must for a cricket tragic.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank TK1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed in this motel with friends and was very happy to see that it lived up to the reviews posted on TripAdvisor by previous visitors. Clean, spacious rooms, courteous staff who responded quickly to any request and great value for money.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Padmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

This place has everything I expect in this price bracket - it's clean and comfortable, the location is safe and fairly convenient, and the staff are friendly.
Sure it's not glamorous, but places that are cost at least $50/nt more.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank empress_cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Hannah, the Oxley Motel manager, helped to make our weekend Bowral experience very enjoyable and relaxing. She accommodated a large group of 10 with no fuss which helped make the weekend even more relaxing. Rooms were clean, service was very friendly.

Short walk into town and close to everything. Thoroughly recommend this place

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank mattwU9243AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Lukasiak, General Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Thank you Matt for your lovely review.
we strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. Nothing is too much trouble.
We do hope to see you again at The Oxley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

In current conditions ,it was really difficult to secure one nights accomodation in the Southern Highlands last weekend .

I secured this via the Southern Highlands visitors centre .

The accomodation was comfortable and spotless.

Location excellent and one could walk in to Bowral at a push .

One comment is that it would be nice to have a micro wave in the room but not really an issue .

All up a great find at a good price !

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank crative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Lukasiak, General Manager at Oxley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are gad that you were able to use the Visitors Centre facilities. We do have microwaves for the rooms on request.
We do hope that you will be back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews