We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Captivating bush retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Haven Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haven Retreat
Dining / Relaxation Haven Retreat Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Haven Retreat
Dining / Relaxation Haven Retreat
Fully equipped kitchen
Upper bedroom
Upper bedroom views
Upper bedroom ensuite
Lower bedroom - we can add personalised touches for your wedding, anniversary or birthday stay
Main bathroom with double spa bath
Retreat surrounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kylie G
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Captivating bush retreat”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The Haven Retreat at Berry was truly a getaway that catered to our every need. A thoughtfully appointed and spacious villa was our home for two nights and was a private and cosy home away from home for our anniversary. Comfortable and well designed, the Retreat was set amongst the trees of Jasper's Brush and was a delightful place from which to explore the gorgeous surrounds.
One of the owners, Kym was so friendly and upon arrival we were delivered a delicious basket of breakfast goods - the yummiest eggs, bacon and sourdough we have had for a while.
As it was our anniversary, Kym had also provided a beautiful bottle of a locally sourced Shiraz and a beautiful box of butter fudge - we certainly felt spoilt. We'll definitely recommend to our friends and family and hope to be back. Thanks for a lovely stay, we truly enjoyed our time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us Kylie. I'm glad John & yourself enjoyed your anniversary here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldupreez1...
Penrith, Australia
1 review
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here in November 2017 for our wedding in Berry. The Retreat was spacious enough for the bridal party to get ready in. Kym and Wendy were incredibly friendly and down to earth - happy to help whenever. The Haven is situated in a beautiful area that makes it seem like you are miles away from everything. However, it is only a short 5-10 minute drive to Berry. A weekend getaway here would be perfect and I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit Berry or the South Coast more generally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Hi Leisha & thanks for your review. Wendy & I hope to see you again here sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle P
1 review
“Private and relaxing Haven close to Berry”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a beautiful property, exceptionally clean, inviting and some lovely touches of luxury. I really enjoyed my stay and was made to feel very welcome by the warm and generous hospitality of the hosts. The breakfast basket included was a delicious addition. Thank you Wendy and Kym, I will definitely recommend your property to friends and would love to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thank you Lyle, for taking the time to review us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you, or your friends here again sometime.
Best regards,
Wendy and Kym
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen28...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our stay could not have been better. The 3 cottages accommodated all 10 of with ease. We had a choice of several breakfasts that came to us daily and we could choose different types of breakfast for each of the 3 days we were there. The cottages were beautifully appointed and were clean and extremely comfortable. We loved it so much we chose to stay in and make our evening meals in the cottage as there was plenty of space and the views could not be beaten. Just loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to do a review Maureen. The Tuscany Tipplers were a pleasure to have here & we hope to welcome you back at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelcum
Thornton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Close to Berry, peaceful location.”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely getaway at The Haven. Peaceful location, very clean and tidy, everything needed for a comfortable stay. We loved the relaxing spa bath!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us & I'm glad you enjoyed your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing