We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Berry perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire A
2 reviews
“Berry perfection!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The perfect house for two families. Spotlessly clean and the kitchen had absolutely everything you need - there's even a coffee machine to make a proper cappucino! It was an effort just to pull ourselves away from the stunning view. A gorgeous place to spend our birthdays - highly recommend and we'll definitely back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverisl...
Beaver Island, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The house was spectacular. And we loved being in the mountains. I would highly recommend this accommodation. It is very private, but close to lots of actvities. We would definitely stay here again. And Ross was great to work with! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evangelin...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The peace, tranquillity and beauty of Away has left me longing to return. Only 10 minutes out of Berry it is perfectly located if you are after a real break. The coast is within easy reach as are Kangaroo Valley and the Southern Highlands. We visited all 3 while we were there and still had time to just stay at Away and enjoy this lovely accommodation. The four bedrooms are set out with 2 in each wing separated by bathrooms so for a group you don't impinge on each other. The living area is one very long room, with kitchen, long dining area and spacious lounge, with a huge verandah along the back. The views are lovely and watching the colours change as the day progresses is lovely. The local wildlife are on your doorstep with echidna's, wallabies and the most amazing array of birds. It really is perfect and we can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views - incomparable!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Away probably has the best views in the Valley, it's at the very Eastern End of Kangaroo Valley, about ten minutes drive from Berry. There's a huge deck with unobstructed views that have to be seen to be believed. The house has an enormous kitchen with lots of bench space, and it is surprisingly well equipped. The kitchen/dining/living area must be around 20 metres long at a guess, and windows to the view run the full length. There's a beautiful stone open fire at one end, and a wood heater in the middle, it was toasty warm in no time. Two of the four bedrooms have the same spectacular view. To top it off, we found the pricing to be very reasonable for what you get. Away exceeded our expectations. We will definitely go again. Thank you Ross.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruschett...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible views, peaceful location, luxury house.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed at “Away” a few times and most recently this month (Sept ’17) and again, had the most relaxing time. It is a spacious and very well appointed house, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 fireplaces, deck with BBQ, and a huge kitchen with everything you could need to cook gourmet meals for your family or friends!
It is well located in a valley looking out over expansive views to nothing but bush and sky. It is so quiet here, you will begin to relax the minute you arrive.
The quaint towns of Berry and Kangaroo Valley are both close, as is Seven Mile Beach and there are several excellent bush walks nearby including Drawing Room Rocks.
Do yourself a favour and contact the friendly owners when you’re looking at properties around Berry. You will be more happy you did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing