We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
96
135
52
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
135
52
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel location is great great facilities night stay room was large short drive prawns quiet location spa tennis wedding proximity breakwater bbq kitchenette river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We chose this property both for its location and the ev charger. The staff were welcoming and knowledgeable. The room itself was very comfortable. We dined in house and the food was delicious. The location made it easy for us to ride into town and along the great coastal path to Lennox Head. We will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: The Tesla chargers are easy to access.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina BeachResort, General Manager at Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Paul and especially some of the wonderful cycleways along the coast here. We hope we see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this lovely motel. You could hear the ocean! Room was very large with a double and a single bed, everything was clean and tidy, room was renovated. Beds comfy. Staff at reception extremely pleasant and helpful. We walked to the beach and also into town. Super quiet at night. It was cool (for a Queenslander) so we didnt swim in the pool but the pool and garden area looked lovely.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nattl3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina BeachResort, General Manager at Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Really great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and yes the ocean waves make a relaxing sound, especially at night - just right to set the holiday mood. We look forward to seeing you back for a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Large property but well located for the beach and short drive to town. At $430 a night it was expensive for a motel room. Clearly some price gauging as the town was fully booked. Disappointed to find the room not very well cleaned, particularly during Covid. Strong wet dog smell and when I reported this was told I could cancel with a full refund knowing full well there was no other property available. To their credit it was attended to by spraying deodorant. Would have thought that for emergencies such a large property would own a portable steam cleaner as all rooms are carpeted.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander604906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina BeachResort, General Manager at Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Ballina during the holiday season. Our property does not accept pets at this time and we have an extensive cleaning programme for all rooms that addresses the extra Covid safety precautions. We can only think the 'wet dog smell' you interpreted was the stronger cleaning and disinfectant materials in use. And yes, the hotel does have a specialised carpet cleaner for the few rooms that have carpeting (most rooms actually being tiled and timber flooring nowadays).

During the extreme peak season over Christmas and New Year, all the coastal resort destinations have price increases as demand far exceeds supply, however, and we of course offer full refund if we're unable to meet your expectations - and we apologise that on this occasion you did not appreciate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

Comfortable quiet room, clean and spacious.
For us the location was a bit out of town so we had to take a taxi in for dinner.
On the upside, the stay was very enjoyable and the room service breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coralhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina BeachResort, General Manager at Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Thank you for your great feedback Cora,
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope we see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

This resort is very nice, well maintained & lovely staff. I was fortunate to be able to stay here for 2 nights and thought it was well worth it. The location is great & a easy drive into town.
I’ll definitely be returning!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank W2389YRheidib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotel Ballina, General Manager at Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Thank you for your recent review - really great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews