We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$137
Booking.comUS$144
eDreamsUS$144
PricelineUS$144
Agoda.comUS$145
TripadvisorUS$137
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
13
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
13
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking fresh milk room was clean toaster tv fridge motel reception sheets hosts accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021

I stayed at the River Street Motel in February of this year, and found it to be far superior to other motels/accomodation within its price range.

The room was very clean, with lovely homewares and linens. The staff were very accomodating and understanding. I was genuinely impressed, as I did not anticipate that everything would be so lovely.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KokebC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in room 1. A little noisy re traffic during the day but quiet at night. Room was very clean and spacious with fridge, microwave and crockery and cutlery. Clean, good pool. Very gracious hosts who allowed me an early check in. Perfect short flat walk to shops. Good Woolworths about 1km walk and $2.50 red concession bus ticket allows all day travel including from and to airport on Blanch’s coach. Bus stop 600m walk.
Thanks for a great short break!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lyndy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting some family in the area. Check in was easy and very welcoming by the gentleman at reception. With the border to Queensland closed it was very quiet so was impressed that reception stayed open for us when we called ahead to say we were running later then expected due to roadworks on the highway. Also liked the fresh milk offered rather then the standard long life.

The room was clean and I was liked the room was trying something new with the peg board industrial style cabinets in the room. Whilst it won't impress everyone thought it was a nice change to most motels you find. My only concern which I hope management take note of was that some metal pegs for the cups were positioned right above where the toaster was positioned and we had one instance where we took down a cup and the metal peg fell right into the toaster which luckily was not on at the time. Would hate something catastrophic to occur from this scenario in the future.

The room was large for the two of us and had everything we needed. We were also set back from the road so was very quiet. A larger TV would have been nice. Was disappointed that the website showed images of foxtel being available which clearly was from earlier times as has now being removed.

Overall, was an OK motel and a fair price for a simple stopover.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgb668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiana Whitty, Owner at River Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Thanks for the review and feedback kgb668.

We appreciate the positive comments on the refurbishment of our rooms recently undertaken during the peak of COVID and are glad that you enjoyed the look. We will certainly take note of the position of the hooks for the mugs.

All of our TV's are 32" which we feel are the correct size for the rooms as any bigger would look out of place, however we can understand your views if you are used to watching on a much bigger screen.

We are glad that you found our rooms clean, comfortabl, good value for money and enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Small 2 story motel situated in town centre Room was very cosy, neat and clean plus it had new bathroom and great queen bed with fresh sheet that looked new.
Under cover parking 5 m from door. Reception was prompt and very courteous.
Located 5 min walk to Ballina Club with fantastic food and drink. Very happy and recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeepinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastInnMotel, Owner at River Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Thanks very much for the great review JeepinOz and all of the positive comments about our motel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

This motel is nothing flash, but it is very clean, 5 minute walk into town, and very good value for money. It has everything that you need and the hosts are really accomodating.
Will be staying here again, next time we are in Ballina, and would recommend to anyone wanting a good budget hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank RobynW768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastInnMotel, Owner at River Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thanks very much for the excellent review Robyn and all the lovely comments about our very clean and great value motel with helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and appreciate the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews