We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$94
Booking.comUS$94
PricelineUS$94
eDreamsUS$94
CheapTicketsUS$94
Trip.comUS$100
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
29
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
29
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay road noise motel toaster wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Travelling through Ballina, unexpected stop over, the Sun N fun motel is excellent, great value, exceptionally clean & friendly, awesome staff.
Would recommend to families & business travellers alike !!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picko619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

This hotel was CLEAN, QUIET from road noise, had Cutlery, crockery, Hairdryer, kettle, micro wave, toaster, WIFI, TV, all you need and it was well priced. The lady in reception was lovely and we were so tired. Definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juba715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2019

We had a single night in Ballina to attend a funeral the next day. This is an "older style" motel but was perfectly adequate and very reasonably priced. Most rooms are well set back from the main road towards the back of the large property making it very quiet. The setting is very nice with plenty of outdoor space with a large grassed area and pool in the middle. The rooms open onto a verandah overlooking this area with chairs and picnic tables to sit out or for breakfast. The rooms were very neat and clean. The motel owners are friendly and offered to collect us from the airport and drop us back if we needed a lift. We would like to say a special thank you to the lovely Julie who provided us with a place to change after our funeral (well after we'd already checked out).

Room tip: Ask for the rooms at the back of the motel property as these are the quietest.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

Just arrived looking for a room.
Late in day very welcoming staff.
A very quiet place. Very clean and comfortable.
Good wifi, will be back ,on south of Ballina great
location for us.lovely stopover thank you.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pgjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyB2478, Owner at Fun 'N' Sun Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Thank you Pgjoh for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

Very clean and a great owner who wants to help ,will located and plenty of parking ,first class bed and pillows, water pressure is good and water is hot. Nothing to be unhappy about we stay there when in Ballina and the cost is tops

Room tip: back rooms good
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews