We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
20
27
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
27
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking sports club air conditioning one night stay would definitely stay here again comfortable bed the river cafe pet bathroom motel bedroom toaster kitchenette facilities tidy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Had stop over here with grand daughter and puppy - the staff were friendly and helpful - and the room was very clean and fresh - with excellent walking paths near by for granddaughter and puppy - definitely stay here again - my new stop over on way to Brisbane

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RCFthevibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Fellner, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay again at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020

We had to take our beloved Labrador with us at short notice so I was lucky to find availability at this motel. We were thrilled by the incredibly modern tidy and comfortable studio which looked almost brand new. The studios have their own entrance from the back of the motel where you can park outside your room. There is also a small private courtyard where you can have your meals. A terrific coffee shop is attached to the motel serving good food and Byron Bay coffee. I had booked without doing my usual research but was very, very pleased with the comfort of the room. Good new air conditioning, TV and comfortable bed. Highly recommended, with or without pets.

Room tip: Always advise on booking if you require a pet-friendly room.
Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamf771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Fellner, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2020

Dear Adam, Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay again at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Glad to hear that you and your furry friend have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Good night's accommodation. Travelling for work and I appreciated the workspace and practicality of the establishment. Nice walk down to the river and conveniently located cafe. Unfortunately the carpark was cramped and the balcony was not private

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Oscarsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Oscar,
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you at some stage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Clean and comfortable stay. Renovated with modern bathroom. Nice air-conditioning with a unit per room. We liked the pool and lovely gardens outside our room. Undercover parking was good for hot days. Found the main room to be more cramped than expected but was fine for a one-night stay. The dining table inside was too small for our family of three. Ample benchtop space in the kitchenette with full-sized fridge and microwave, but no stovetop. Overall, good value for money for a short stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you at some stage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

The room was really small but OK for an overnight only. The bathroom and bedroom has everything you need, including a microwave. You are also provided with an ‘honorary’ membership to the Sports Club nearby, which entitles you to Member pricing on meals and drinks. This alone saved us nearly $20.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fi-Fi4740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you at some stage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews