We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Booking.comUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
CheapTicketsUS$106
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
170
67
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
170
67
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali style the river comfortable bed road noise town centre lovely pool room was large main road short drive kitchenette motel balinese shutters accommodation sydney bbq byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

My husband, daughter & I stayed for 1 night on way back to Sydney from trip to North QLD. Lovely themed motel, rooms were well equipped & clean. Beds comfy & sheets lovely & soft. Wish we had more time for daughter to enjoy lovely pool which looked well maintained. Friendly owner. Although room looked out to main road was able to close shutters for privacy & not too noisy. Lovely, convenient location, close to town Centre & lovely walk along the river.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Claireyj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

For our "take a week off whilst covid is quiet" trip we decided to keep the accommodation simple and spread our money around the towns.
This property is lovely, clean, well maintained and more than adequate for a short or long stay and definitely not simple. It's just a little out of the main town area, more residential, and beautifully quiet as a result. Your daily walk is starting just 50m from the river edge. The staff were absolutely lovely, helpful and responsive - even in the middle of the night. Our room was large, modern, spotless and well equipped with a good sized KITCHEN! Bathroom was also near new and well fitted out. A lot of thought and care has gone into these rooms, definitely not your normal "motel" offering. We will definitely stay again.

Room tip: i doubt there's any bad rooms here
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Lovely little hotel in Ballina, great location near the river and only short walk or drive to town centre. Clean well appointed rooms, good service, very comfortable, would definitely come back when this way again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SimonHawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2020

reviews said quite location so I booked direct to ballina palms boutique motel. On arrival we were showed our room it was the smallest and cramped motel room I have ever stayed in, the photos they show on there web site have to be taken with the widest lens camera available. Bathroom and toilet near impossible to turn around in. Now for the road noise impossible to get to sleep with out ear protection the road is about 10 feet from the windows Trucks buses and cars do quiten a little after midnite but start again before dawn. The bbq.. was thilthy. as was the room in general. so stay some where else.

Room tip: choose another motel
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robertf2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

This motel is very close to the city centre. One could even walk there. It is also close to the water’s edge. The room has a little kitchenette, with basic supplies and a microwave. It has tea/coffee making facilities with basics provided. Bathroom is quite modern and well stocked with towels, including beach towels. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious with two arm chairs and a coffee table. Our stay was very comfortable

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank gitaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews