We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Surprised”

Chopstix Avoca Beach Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Avoca Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well I was really surprised just how good the food and service was in this unassuming restaurant. TheY've staff were friendly and helpful. The food is nearly as authentic as the owners. We had chilli dumplings. Steam dim Sims. Pork dumplings and combination short soup and I couldn't fault any dish. They were all well presented and very tasty. BYO is a bonus. I would not hesitate in returning.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank tbo181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked ahead and that was a good decision because this restaurant is very popular at holiday time.
Great Chinese food, exceptional service and good location in the middle of town.
In and out nice and quickly...my kind of night out..!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank graemeandjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

We had a take away, this took 15-20 minutes to get home.
It was amazing!
We allowed the time of bringing home, and knew it wouldn't be as if arrived on a plate at out table if we were dining there or lived a bit closer.
One of the dishes was deep fried...It still presented well but obviously not as crisp ...to be expected. We all loved it, flavours great.
The other two were fantastic. No complaints from any of us.
This was the best take-away Chinese we have had for years.
Thank you Chopstix!
I will be recommending this to my friends
Well done!
Debra

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Apanie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

I ordered the Tom yum soup expecting a small dish but I received a massive main with prawns, meats, veggies & noodles!! Yum, best Tom yum I have had. On top of the amazing food, it was well priced and a nice & convenient location. The restaurant itself was lovely & the servers were so kind and personal, overall 10/10

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank madradeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

Stopped for a quick lunch. Yummy noodles and lunch special of $12. And free Chinese tea. Really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank CazjAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopstix Avoca Beach Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Avoca Beach, New South Wales
 
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
 

Been to Chopstix Avoca Beach Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.