We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
146
45
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
45
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling clean quiet location over christmas stay there again friendly and helpful owners water pressure recommend staying here comfortable beds free wifi air conditioning close to town hosts motel ballina nsw randall byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Alstonville Settlers motel is always lovely and clean, the beds are very comfortable and the proprietors Michelle and Randall are very friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2020Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Owner at Alstonville Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Hello Rosie
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Michelle and Randal B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stayed here for two nights in late May. Michelle and her husband are very friendly and obliging. (He makes a perfect cooked breakfast!). Room was very clean and well appointed and bed very comfy. I very much enjoyed my stay and will certainly stay here again when next I visit my family.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Manager at Alstonville Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello Janelle
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we both really appreciate it, we are so please you loved your stay and hope to see you again when you visit family.
Take Care
Michelle and Randal B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

New proprietors made our stay extremely pleasant.
Nothing was too much trouble and their hospitality was second to none.
Rooms were clean, bright and airy.
Absolutely highly recommended, give it a try.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spikek55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindy E, Front Office Manager at Alstonville Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it and we love the job we are doing and the people we are meeting.
Kind Regards
Randal and Michelle B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My partner and I stayed with our two little girls at the Alstonville Settlers Motel for the Byron Bay BlueFest. The new owners made us feel so welcome and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing.
The rooms appear to be newly refurbished, the gounds are looking lovely and the pool was sparkling and inviting. Our girls also loved the bird-feeding. :)
There was fresh milk in the fridge, a full range of travel toiletries, big white fluffy towels, microwave, crockery, kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits etc.
Each day, the owners asked if we wanted fresh towels and toiletries. Amazing service!
Thank-you Alstonville Settlers Motel for making our holiday so special. We will be back!

Room tip: Room 17 is great for families with more than 1-2 kids as it is a 2-bedroom apartment.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindy E, Manager at Alstonville Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hello Ann

It was are pleasure having you and your partner with your 2 lovely children.
Thank you for the lovely review and we both look forward to your next visit with us at the Alstonville Settlers Motel.

Kind Regards

Michelle and Randal B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights on Australia Day long weekend. The hotel was very clean and neat. Whilst the rooms were not huge, there was still plenty of space in the room and bathroom ...and it didn't feel at all cramped, even with 2 cases. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, always a bonus for me! The location was great for us as we were attending a party at the bowls club - an easy 10 min walk. It was also an easy 15-20 min walk to all the cafes and pub on the main street. The grounds were all well cared for and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MandyAndMark_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews