We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
39
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
19
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Booked a unit for 4 people stayed for two nights . Perfect in every respect. Very comfortable and private. Ordered the breakfast. Was certainly ample for us all and we came no where close to finishing it all.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank phillipf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

We used 3 cottages as our accommodation for a family birthday at Wollongbar..
The facilities were very comfortable and the surroundings very relaxing.
The grandchildren enjoyed interacting with the animals and making use of the box of sports gear..
Highly recommended for family gatherings !

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 212suv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

Cottage 5 accommodated we three retirees with every comfort we could wish for. The view from the verandah over the valley to the distant sea was delightful and a splendid venue for drinks and nibbles at sundown. This cabin also had excellent access for anyone requiring wheelchair assistance. The gardens and grounds are a credit to the owners. The pool was clear and refreshing in a lovely setting. We found the venue to be an excellent base for local touring and there is much to see in the district, with good restaurants and a spacious historic hotel. We will return again and our thanks go to our hosts for their care and consideration during our two night stay.

Room tip: Eastern units look out over a rural setting. We loved Unit 5 for privacy and quietness.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayandPam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Cottage 5 is fairly basic but clean and well equipped with comfortable beds and crisp linen. The food preparation area is small but adequate and there's a full size cooker and outside BBQ. The chooks are great at disposing of kitchen waste and provide terrific eggs. Looking our over paddocks to the distant ocean is a treat. We didn't use the pool, but it looks inviting and the grounds are lush and well kept. There's a pleasant walk to the creek and the dogs are very well behaved. A very pleasant place to stay.

Room tip: Cottage 5 has a lovely outlook
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We left our friends in Hervey Bay and arrived in Alstonville 6 hours later. The cottage setting is glorious with 5 huge frangipanies outside our windows. The walls through the rainforest trail are so peaceful and the array of animals on the property are friendly and well follow you anywhere. Try the early morning coffee delivered to your door. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Just a wonderful spot to relax.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews