We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
131
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne room large bathroom three nights enjoyed our stay pubs serving breakfast choices visiting friends excellent breakfast post office great selection friendly service wonderful place comfy bed claire square hosts accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019

We had a lovely stay in this stunning B&B for my girlfriend's birthday weekend, we had the Champagne room, which is a cozy room, perfect for two people, with a large bathroom and a nice view of the town square. The whole building is clean, tidy and well decorated with a friendly atmosphere from the owners, who also provide a great selection of breakfast choices. The B&B itself is located in a small town square which also includes 2 pubs with great food and drinks, a convenience shop, post office and 2 cafes within a few minutes walk, wonderful place in a perfect location

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phill_Ostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

I reviewed OTH last year but feel the need to comment again. This must be the most spotless and clean B&B in the Country! Kevin and Claire are delightful and it’s a real pleasure to stay with them. Without doubt- see you again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elgeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Made the Trip to Cornwall for my Sons wedding and was fortunate enough to stay at The Old Temperance B&B. We had a lovely relaxing stay, Kevin and Claire being superb hosts. Rooms are lovely and clean with a very comfy bed. Mornings are welcomed with a brilliant breakfast and friendly service. Will be staying again. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again
Kevin & claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

My wife and I stayed a week from 28th July. Old Temperance House is a 500 year old building tastefully modernised, spotlessly clean and bright. Kevin very welcoming and helpful with local information. An excellent breakfast which can be tailored to your requirements. Free parking on the square is a bonus! We thoroughly recommend this accommodation.
Phil & Marion

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveledwidely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We stayed over for three nights and the hosts Kevin and Claire were welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. The breakfasts were excellent and set us up nicely for the days touristing, and the room was comfortable and clean. Two pubs serving lunch and dinner are within less than a minutes walk, and the parking is free... almost unknown in Cornwall.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank ivorwford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews