We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
131
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne room large bathroom three nights enjoyed our stay pubs serving breakfast choices visiting friends excellent breakfast post office great selection friendly service wonderful place comfy bed claire square hosts accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We stayed over for three nights and the hosts Kevin and Claire were welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. The breakfasts were excellent and set us up nicely for the days touristing, and the room was comfortable and clean. Two pubs serving lunch and dinner are within less than a minutes walk, and the parking is free... almost unknown in Cornwall.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank ivorwford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

We stayed for 3 nights last November/December. Comfortable beds, immaculate decoration and very nice breakfasts. Kevin and Claire were wonderful fun and nothing was too much trouble,very hospitable. Great pity it is such a long drive from North Herts.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilNorthHertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

The Old Temperance House stands out. We have just returned from having spent two excellent nights in this charming b & b. The accommodation is impeccable and Claire and Kevin, the owners, couldn't have been more attentive. The two breakfasts we had were perfect and we couldn't recommend it hightly enough. We will certainly return.

Room tip: best views from a room called Baileys
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JacciCorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights in September whilst enjoying a week in Cornwall. This B&B is excellent, we could not have wanted any more than what the Old Temperance House provides. Room, breakfast cleanliness, comfort, hosts, parking and Rocky the dog. The village of St Keverne is right on the doorstep with local pubs, restaurant and shops, a thriving community. So thankj you Claire and Kevin.
The area round the Lizard is great for coastal walking

Room tip: Rooms on the front overlook the village square.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We spent a week in this charming 2 bedroom cottage attached to Old Temperance House B & B. Claire and Kevin are wonderful hosts - on hand if needed but completely unobtrusive. It was everything I had hoped it would be and nothing disappointed. Sitting outside in the morning sun was a delight and catching the afternoon/evening sun in the front of the B & B with a G & T in hand and a good book to read was sublime. Thank you so much. I can't stop telling people about our fabulous time there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Jill-Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews