We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great self catering holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Puckator Barn End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the side showing the courtyard where the main entrance is found Kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the side showing the courtyard where the main entrance is found
Kitchen/dining area
Master bedroom
Spare bedroom
log burner to keep you all cosy on winter nights
Kitchen, dining and lounge area view from the main entrance
The sky at night
View of the main entrance from the kitchen area. Bathroom and bedrooms to the left.
Bathroom with shower, WC, sink and towel heater
Front of the property
View from the fields
Driveway to the Barn End
Summer time view from the fields
Bluebells can be found far and wide during the Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Cleer, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elspeth F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great self catering holiday rental”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a great holiday rental at a very reasonable price. Very comfortable and well appointed in a beautiful, peaceful location, and it was lovely to find milk and bread already in the kitchen for us. The owners were very welcoming and offered lots of information about local attractions, the property is relatively close to some of the more popular tourist destinations - Eden project, Lost Gardens of Helligan.
The local farm shop, just up the road, stocks everything you could need - highly recommend the Cornish pasties!! However you would need to be quite brave to walk up to the shop - although only a few minutes walk it is a rather busy, narrow road as is the way in Cornwall :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Elspeth, thank you so much for writing such a positive review, we're so glad you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a lovely positive review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a positive review, we really appreciate you taking the time to comment and look forward to seeing you again soon.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roz W
CHESHIRE,ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely location and property perfect self catering holiday.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from this property. It is in a lovely location. Ideal for traveling around the area. Liskeard is very close and handy for shopping, really nice property, would love to stay there again in the
future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Roz,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review, we try really hard to make the farm a comfortable place to stay for everyone who visits. We hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great base, great place.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have recently returned from a stay at Barn End with the wife and our three young boys. The accommodation itself is excellent - very comfortable and well stocked for all your needs. This place is out of the way enough to be remote and very quiet with great views, but it is also a great base for days out - our boys like the beach, so we visited Looe (twice), Talland Bay, Seaton along with a castle visit to Restormel Castle, a nice walk through Golitha Falls woods and even a trip to Lappa Valley Railway which is on the outskirts of Newquay, but really quite a short drive away. The boys had great fun and we have booked to return - I think we need to plan an itinerary for next time! There is a Morrisons and Lidl just a few minutes drive along with Liskeard town centre (great and cheap train journey to Looe which the boys loved). The village of St. Cleer has a couple of nice pubs and a village farm shop which is also very nice, and these are just a 5 minute walk.
I can't think of another thing that Barn End would need to improve your stay - even the owners who live on site for very welcoming and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable authentic accomodation and quiet location.
Liked least: There is only a forecourt area rather than a garden (but there are meadows on site)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for such a positive review, we try very hard to make sure our guests feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you all soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing