We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous friendly & delightful! Great location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Puckator Barn End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the side showing the courtyard where the main entrance is found Kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from the side showing the courtyard where the main entrance is found
Kitchen/dining area
Master bedroom
Spare bedroom
log burner to keep you all cosy on winter nights
Kitchen, dining and lounge area view from the main entrance
The sky at night
View of the main entrance from the kitchen area. Bathroom and bedrooms to the left.
Bathroom with shower, WC, sink and towel heater
Front of the property
View from the fields
Driveway to the Barn End
Summer time view from the fields
Bluebells can be found far and wide during the Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Cleer, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jax8115
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous friendly & delightful! Great location. Ideal base to explore!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I rented Puckator to be close to my family who live in the local village of St Cleer. I arrived quite late, but was greeted by the owners almost as soon as my car pulled up which made me feel very welcome.
The barn itself is delightful and very beautifully converted, the beds were amazingly comfortable, and I slept the best I have slept in months.........
All the little extra's such as bread milk and butter, shower gel and shower cap, were an unexpected pleasure!
My only small criticisim would be that the leather couch only comfortably seats 2 people, however if you are planning to be out and about for most of your stay then this would probably be irrelevant!
On the whole we were extremely happy and will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Many thanks for such a positive review, we really appreciate all the feedback we receive and we're so glad to know you enjoyed your stay. The sofa is something we will be addressing over the winter by repairing the seat on the existing sofa and perhaps adding a more comfortable club chair rather than the wooden arm chair. Do you think that would be more suitable?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pumbar77
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Slumberland”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were greeted with chilli jam,bread and milk ...much appreciated
Idyllic setting ... Great views ...and the most comfortable beds ...Ever
Friendly and helpful owners ... Can't wait to return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a positive description of Puckator Barn End, we loved the tagline! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boredinth...
ledbury
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful and nicely converted barn - good location for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a lovely long weekend here in April 2015. We were out and about most days but loved coming back to the barn in the evenings and eating dinner with the log burner on - really cosy. It has been nicely converted to a high standard and is well equipped for cooking, it has a washing machine, some toiletries, towels and linin, tv, also the fresh bread, milk, jam and tea and coffee were very welcome upon arrival.
We didn't see much of the owners except when we first arrived but knew they were close by if needed.
The village is very small with some niceish walks and a decent farm shop.
The only thing I think that's worth mentioning is that the main living room / kitchen was quite cold - there was only the log burner (which is not practical to use all of the time) and a small electric fan under the cooker. The tiled floor was particularly cold and makes wearing slippers / thick socks essential. The room is possibly hard to heat with a tallish ceiling but it could do with a radiator or underfloor heating. In the summer I think it would be great. Bedrooms had radiators and we found them cosy and comfortable
I would have no problem recommending this place to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we try to take all comments on board and use them to make improvements for future guests. We are really glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azi M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We really did enjoy our stay. Such a lovey place, very clean and new. When we went there was cold so it was so nice finding heated blanket in our bed. Everything we needed was there. We will go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJWarner7...
1 review
“Great location, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful location run by a friendly family. A well appointed cottage with all mod cons. Quiet and peaceful location, we all slept really well. Great views of Bodmin Moor and an excellent water sports lake nearby. Lovely pub and farm shop with excellent local produce a short walk away. Highly recommend this cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$56
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing