We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
115
37
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
37
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hobbit huts fire pit cooking area hot water bottles bell tent local area eden project toilet and shower red letter day gift no electricity two night stay polkerris beach tea light candles highly recommend anyone to visit fridge freezer christmas present kings arms
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My partnew and i stayed at the Acorn camping/glamping last weekend and had such a great time!! It was really nice having time away and no phones/internet etc.

The location is something else and i went home feeling very chilled and content.

Thank you Ria. We will be back next year :-)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much, we had an amazing get away and walks through the woods, it was so nice and quiet and the owners were so lovely and accommodating. Was really good for a technology free weekend as we had no phone signal what so ever for a 5 mile radius.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eden194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

highly recommend the hobbit huts. Very private and quiet so perfect for a relaxing getaway. All the essentials are provided although quite basic. logs for fire pit and gas canisters for cookers available from the owner for a small fee plus Tony was more than happy to give you info on getting the most out of your stay. The whole site has been created to have minimal impact on the environment which is very evident by the amount of wildlife we encountered during our stay. The only negative I would say is the lane entrance into the site is very uneven and if you don't take it very slowly damage to your car will be caused. We're already planning our 2nd visit in a few months to stop in bag end the hobbit hideaway

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived to the site with an open mind, after 30mins we packed our bags and left owners were friendly, but the hobbit hut in my opinion was reminiscent of a uncles shed covered in spider webs! Poor.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Had a magical weekend staying in the "Beech" Hobbit Hut. Nestled in the most wonderful private location, surrounded by trees and woodland flowers. Supplied with an excellent camping kit, including stoves and kettle.

Shower and toilet facilities close by and kept very clean. The gas powered shower was fantastic.

The hut itself is fantastic, and suprisingly big in size, sleeping up to 4 people.

Would highly recommend Acorn Camping & Glamping. Look forward to visiting again soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bullhead1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews