We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home in Cornwall”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Blazey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KWEJ29
1 review
“Home From Home in Cornwall”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely relaxing break in this very comfortable home kept in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. Beds and furniture are of good quality and very comfortable, kitchen is a good size and a nice large shower. David and Dianne are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. David has an impressive knowledge of Cornwall and the local area and provided us with well informed suggestions of places to visit. The cottage is in an excellent location as a base for visiting any area of Cornwall and is very close to Cornish attractions like Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and for Poldark Lovers - Charlestown. We took David's suggestions and visited some nearby quaint cornish coastal villages and sandy beaches and had excellent days out. But it is also very good if you just want to relax in comfortable cottage and garden in a lovely cornish village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire...
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A week in Cornwall”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just spent a week at this very comfortable and tastefully decorated property. It is very well placed for the South West Coast Path which we walked from Par to Plymouth. There are some good transport links to achieve this.

The local village Tywardreath is a 5 minute walk away and the local pub The New Inn serves great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jenny Wren, recommended for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for one week at the beginning of October. Dianne and David, the owners, we found to be very helpful and responded quickly to our requests. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed! It had everything that you needed for a break away. Not quite as near to the sea as we thought, although it was close to drive to. Easy access to Par, Fowey and the rest of Cornwall. Nice carvery in the Ship in Par with rustic surroundings. You may need to book. Eden project very close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Bsoton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just stayed at "Jenny Wren" for the week and have to say highly recommend it

The owners, Dave and Dianne are a very friendly couple and aimed to make our stay as comfortable as possible and have to say they achieved this

A very clean and comfortable apartment, well equipped which left us wanting for nothing. A very quite area it was nice to sit out in the evenings and relax

Perfectly situated to visit anywhere in Cornwall, we travelled to both Plymouth and Lands End during our stay as well as many other areas and nowhere was much further than an hours travel

Would happily recommend this apartment to family and friends and look forward to visiting again ourselves in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and quiteness of the apartment
Liked least: Honestly did not find anything we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing