We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great weekend (perfect for hide and seek...”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge house with great family friendly garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge house with great family friendly garden
A huge colourful garden. A great place for families and friends and for celebrations and weddings Why not have a picnic in the garden ?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Huge house with great family friendly garden
A huge colourful garden. A great place for families and friends and for celebrations and weddings
Why not have a picnic in the garden ?
The large main sitting room
Dining room with lovely views
Sitting at the Dining room window
Kitchen in the integral cottage annex with dishwasher, microwave and washing machine.
One of the two well equipped open plan kitchens
Two very well equipped kitchens next to each other which is ideal for large groups
Second sitting room with TV. Leads to patio decking with steps to large garden
Our beautiful garden
Main house & interconnecting Cottage extension rented as a whole house or divided for smaller groups
The wonderful view
Cycle trails in and around St Austell including the world famous Eden Project
Caerhays garden with incredible views over the fields
Space in the house and mature colourful garden
St Mewan twin room next to Rejerrah bedroom
Perfect for families and friends
St Ewe ground floor bedroom level with the living areas and next to the toilet and hand basin.
Relaxing in Cornwall. Loads of books and dvds on the book shelves for you to use
downstairs twin room, level with living space for accessibility
Rejerrah bedroom with en suite shower toilet and basin. Next to St Mewan twin bedroom
Coombe bedrooom with en suite bathroom shared with St Mewan bedroom
Excellent access to this family orientated 2 door Jack & Jack bathroom with separate shower cubicle
Levalsa bedroom on 1st floor
We ptobide towels and mini toileteries
Walkimg through the garden at the front of the house
Says it all !
Light pulls with a nautical theme
World heritage site Charlestown harbour 2 miles away from Edens Horizon
Rhododendruns on the drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bradley s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great weekend (perfect for hide and seek with the kids )”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We arranged a surprise weekend away for my mum's 60th .
And this place was perfect it had lots of room for all 11 of us.
it's got two kitchens and all the kitchen stuff you need .
I couldn't find anything for ages that would fit us all in and I found this place on trip advisor And this place popped up and Kate did us proud we all loved it including my mum who had no idea what she was doing or where she was going

we love it and couldn't recommend it enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
It was great having you all at the house. Well done for keeping the surprise going. Congratulations to you all, and l look forward to welcoming you for the next family celebration. Just drop me an email. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My 30th birthday celebration ”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I spent ages to look for a minimum of two nights stay in Cornwall for a group of 12 but Kate was the only one who was able to accommodate this group size! The house is exactly how it looks in the pictures. Beautiful views where you can sit and have breakfast or lunch and just admire the beautiful scenery. Luckily the weather was lovely and sunny too! The room sizes are just about right where two have en-suite bathrooms , there's another separate bathroom and a separate toilet on the ground floor. There's enough towels for everyone and some comfortable slippers to wear around the house. Large garden where you can even do a few laps in the morning. Two kitchens where we made use of it cooking up a Sunday roast and some beef casserole - enough cooking utensils, pots and pans!
Kate the owner was also great at keeping in touch with me, sending me emails of what we could do in Cornwall, and if I had anything to ask she would respond right away! It was a shame I didn't get to meet her but she sounds lovely ! So big thumbs up from me and my friends as it was a pleasant stay ! I would love to go again! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
I am so glad that you had a good 30th birthday celebration. Thank you so much for the lovely review, and we definately must meet next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecall
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Spacious Holiday Home in a good location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two lovely weeks at Edens Horizon. As a party of three generations including three children under four, plenty of space was required and this property fitted the bill perfectly; not only is the house comfortable and roomy but it also has a lovely spacious garden.
It is situated on a hill with a lovely view but is also in a quiet location.
It is very well equipped and easily accommodated our party of 11. It is situated within easy reach of the Eden Project and the lost Gardens of Heligan to name but a few attractions. Charlestown was a favourite and the children thought kidzworld well worth a visit. There are good beaches a short drive away.
If we plan another stay in this area we would not hesitate to book this property again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space.
Liked least: Unpredictable weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure to have you to stay at our house from beginning to end.Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are all really happy that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you all next year we hope. Kind regards Kate and the team at Edens Horizon, St Austell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing