We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A compact, comfortable cabin in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View

Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Ocean View Cabin Al Fresco dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Ocean View Cabin
Al Fresco dining area
Welcome tray including wine, Cornish fare, coffe and a selection of teas.
Fridge will be stocked with Milk, Mineral Water, Juice,Spread , jam, marmalade &  Eggs
Modern well appointed Ktchen  Dining Area together with a breakfast bar
Attractive Lounge with a sea view. Relax &  enjoy the comfortable seating area.
Flat screen TV/DVD unit, cd/radio. Books DVD & CD's; &  games for your enjoyment. Electric Fire.
Lounge bay window with wide coastal views
Attractive cosy bedroom with double bed, storage. All Bed Linen provided
Well appointed shower room & wc. All Towels provided together with a hair dryer.
Utility area complete with a washing machine, Ironing board, Tourist information leaflets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Martha G
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A compact, comfortable cabin in a great location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean View. Although the cabin is very private and quiet, you do not have to drive any narrow winding lanes to get there. In fact, it is very close to a major road and conveniently located to many attractions. We particularly enjoyed The Eden Project, Charlestown with its tall sailing ships, and The Lost Gardens of Heligan.
The cabin was compact but comfortable and well equipped.The owners were very friendly and the two bottles of wine and the fresh flowers were a nice welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you both.
Thank you for your positive review.

Kind Regards,
Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber69...
1 review
“absolutely Fantastic accommodation and caring owners”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My Husband and I stayed in the Cabin in February whilst we were waited for our house to complete. Although it was in the Winter and rained a lot, the view from the Cabin was spectacular, The Owners Marilyn and tom were great, they had thought of everything that you would need to make the stay great. It was warm they had thought of every creature comfort you could hope for. Wine ,Groceries milk bread all the essentials even down to a shower cap and nail file, we even found plastic sandwich bags so you could make up a picnic,or snack if going out for the day. Would recommend the property Superb Thank you both so much.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Sheila & Adrian
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We both hope that you are now looking forward to living in Cornwall.

Kind Regards

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mis Rosem...
1 review
“A great place to stay & so well equipped”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I loved staying in this cabin & very much hope to return in the future. It is very compact but Marilyn & Tom have furnished it with every amenity you could wish for. The welcome package is extremely good & VERY comprehensive. You certainly don't need to bring anything with you to start. The bed & furniture are very comfortable but be aware that wardrobe space is limited. The view from the patio is great & you could sit there all day just watching it change - sun rise, the ocean, sunset, the town lighting up & an abundance of starts at night. A lovely private hideaway & a hidden treasure!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
very Many Thanks for your positive review.
We look forward to meeting you in 2017.
P.S. not sure whether you found the "underbed storeage"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racisal
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning ”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wow.... what ever I write will not do this beautiful haven justice. The cabin is perfect, homely , cosy, fully equipped with the most breathtaking views. My partner and I stayed for the weekend and were met my Marilyn and Tom with the warmest of welcomes. They ensured we had everything we would need for our stay and we just wished that we had stayed for longer! Thank you again and we will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review.
We look forward to meeting you in the future for a longer stay.

Kind Regards

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimlevett
St. Austell
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cosy stay in October”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you Marilyn and Tom, I had a very relaxing stay, in your cosy cabin, the week passed so quick. The location of the cabin is excellent and very quiet. May I say you provide more than any one would expect, you have thought of every thing, it was very appreciated. The fixtures and fittings are all good quality and comfortable, Heating good and plenty of hot water. I would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View
We look forward to meeting you in the near future.
Once again, many thanks

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing