We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piran Cottage exterior (left) Spacious living room with woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Piran Cottage exterior (left)
Spacious living room with woodburner
Large kitchen/dining room with granite surfaces and high quality appliances
King size bed with luxurious pocket sprung mattress and fine linens
Bathroom has freestanding roll top bath and separate shower
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CharlieW9
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Piran cottage for a week and had a brilliant time. Nicky and Alex have refurbished the cottage to a very high standard and it's really modern but still in keeping with the rustic-feel of the barn. They haven't skimped on anything - fixtures, fittings, towels, bedding, kitchenware and soft furnishings are all high quality and very tasteful. It's the kind of holiday accommodation that you look forward to returning to after a day out as it's so comfy and pleasant.

Nicky and Alex are really welcoming and keen to ensure that their guests are happy. They are quick to address any issues and although they live opposite the cottages there's no sense of intrusion.

The only slight downside was that Piran is advertised on the web as having its own little private garden - when we arrived we were told that the garden is actually communal. We'd chosen Lambriggan Court over another place for this reason as live in London without a garden. We'd hoped to have some privacy with our little girl and with other people leaving towels etc lying about it did feel a bit crowded. Despite this we had a lovely time and used the BBQ a few times. I'd thoroughly recommend Lambriggan and we plan to return.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincstrav...
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and excellent hosts”
Reviewed 13 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week towards the end of June and will definitely be going back. The setting is lovely and Nicky and Alex are just wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. If you need accommodation in this area, look no further.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickerous
london
1 review
“My daughter asked if we could stay forever”
Reviewed 28 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We and our two children (3 and 6) stayed at Lambriggan Court for two nights while at a wedding and we really couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful room, incredibly peaceful location, and a really great service. Lynn, the proprietor, somehow manages to make you feel as though you are part of her home without ever intruding.

The children loved the garden and the menagerie of owls and meerkats - the first thing to do in the morning was to go and see if the meerkats were up yet. The arrival of a newly hatched owl overnight really made their trip.

Lambriggan court is great for children, but I think it would have been a great location for a getaway for just my husband and I too.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayjay235...
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Unique Boutique B & B - Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 24 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009

We booked Lambriggan Court on the amazing reviews on trip advisor and have just returned after a weekend stay. We can only echo the reviews already written! Lynn and Jon and are such congenial hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully furnished, each room having a different style. Breakfast is excellent and certainly set us up for the day! Good to know that they use local produce. The extensive grounds are fabulous with exotic wildlife. There are also a good selection of dvds to choose from, perfect after a busy day out and about. We highly recommend a stay at Lambriggan Court, you will not be disappointed! A perfect base to explore the dramatic north Cornish coast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keefer147
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended for anyone going to Cornwall”
Reviewed 19 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We stayed four nights at Lambriggan Court during a recent UK holiday in Cornwall. I checked out a number of places online and was confident that Lambriggan was the best choice around. I was proved right, and then some, during our visit! The hosts are wonderful, the meals fabulous and the accomodation gorgeous!

Lynn, the owner, and her team advised us of a number of attractions off the beaten track where we could enjoy the delights of Cornwall without encountering masses of holidaymakers. We enjoyed our visits to Porth Jolly and Helford as well as more touristy places like St. Agnes and Poldark Mine.

We will be returning to Lambriggan Court in the future! Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing