We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trevethan Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevethan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Devon S
1 review
“Trevethan Stay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely brilliant. Cannot fault anything. We had everything we needed and it was the perfect location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
What lovely feedback. So glad you liked the house. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our 5th year at Trevethan and we will go back next yesr”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Another great holiday at this Superb cottage. Great location and the cottage is very well equipped and home from home. We are planning next year's holiday at Trevethan already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Brilliant review. Thank you very much Carol and Richard. Looking forward to having you back next summer,
Olwen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17RickyRo...
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a family celebration”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Trevethan was a wonderfully equipped and comfortable place to stay. Beautiful walks right from the door and a great location for the local shops. It also has a beautiful garden with loads of rabbits!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Jenny. I cant thank you enough for this wonderful review. It is much appreciated.Olwen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T
1 review
“Hoilday House In Rock Village”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a week in Trevethan in July 2017.
The house was in an excellent location for walking to and from The Rock Bakery , Fishmonger, Butcher and the Spar Shop.
You could walk down to Rock beach and the pub , about a 10/15 min walk, but very easy to do.

The house was very clean , and very well equipped for a holiday cottage.
We had a great week although we would have liked a bit more sunshine.
Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Kate, which is much appreciated. Hope to have you back in sunnier times.
Olwen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrannyApp...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trevethan, Rock”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Couldn't recommend highly enough! Very clean and comfortable. Really well equipped and the attention to detail made it feel like home! The area is beautiful, with walks along the beach and a ferry ride to Padstow perfect!
Would love to stay again someday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Lynn. I hope you will stay with us again some time. It is even lovelier in Rock in summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing