We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING SETTING,PEACEFUL RETREAT,PERFECT.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Redruth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Toby C
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“AMAZING SETTING,PEACEFUL RETREAT,PERFECT.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect place to visit the most wonderful parts of Cornwall-St Ives,St Agnes,Gwithian,Newquay.
Ann and Graham were perfect hosts,there when you needed them,discreet when not, Cream tea was amazing! Good to come back with the kids grown up. They enjoyed visiting old haunts. Badgers Holt is a brilliant base to visit most of the good bits but equally it would be a lovely place to come just to escape busy lives,enjoy the walks,the views and the lovely wood burning stove in the evening. The icing on the cake was seeing the badgers in the garden in the evening! Highly recommended as a place for anybody to stay.Kevin,Sharon Cross and Family from Lympne,Kent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching badgers at twilight
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
908lisa
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Special Christmas family holiday.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Modern ,clean and homely accommodation. We all loved our Christmas break. Ann & Graham were very welcoming and we were very touched when we arrived to find out that Ann had decorated Badgers Holt cottage with a Christmas tree and decorations, it was just like home from home. We would definitely recommend this accommodation. Lisa ,Wayne & family.x

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
So pleased you all enjoyed Christmas and hope you have a really good 2015.
Hope to see you again this year.
Anne and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battyj201...
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had the perfect stay at Badgers Holt. Attractive cottage stylishly and comfortably furnished. Spotlessly clean. Badger on the lawn each evening - Ann texted us when he arrived so we didn't miss out. Lovely hosts. Great location - very central. Would strongly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you for the review, we enjoyed meeting you and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Badgers Holt and that the badgers put on a good show for you and that you got to see the ducklings and chicks. We hope that we see you both again soon. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charls274
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent retreat”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A visit to Badgers Holt is like taking a trip to visit family. Anne and Graham are very welcoming, even providing cream teas ( and cakes for the kiddies). The bungalow was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped
The farm is in a very peaceful setting and the children loved having the freedom to ‘roam’.

Badgers Holt is in Redruth which is a perfect location for exploring most of Cornwall as everywhere is around an hour away or less.

oh and 'Badger watch' kept us all entertained!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling very welcome
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased that youi enjoyed your stay and you got to see so much of the badgers.
It really was a pleasure having you stay in Badgers Holt, your children were so well behaved and asked well thought out questions about the horses and animals.
We really do hope that we see you all here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazzie H
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Property and Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've just come back from a wonderful week at Badgers Holt. The owners, Anne and Graham, are really friendly and very welcoming and on hand if you need anything - which we didn't as all you need for a great holiday is provided. The cottage was just finished when we stayed - we were the second to use it - and the standard is superb!

The location is incredibly tranquil, a very quiet spot - and you can see the sea on a clear day. There is a lovely garden and patio area, a real sun trap. We loved seeing all the rabbits in the fields in the evenings as we returned form our day trips. You could be miles from civilization but in fact the property is only about a mile out of Redruth so that local amenities are on hand (supermarket, local shops, banks, pubs, eating places etc).

Also you are within easy striking distance of the tip of Cornwall and all it has to offer, so the Lizard, Land's End, St Ives, Newquay, Falmouth and the estuary, Eden Project, St Michael's Mount, Penzance, Helston and all the stunning National Trust properties, coastline, cliff walks and beaches of course are all within an hour and most only half an hour away.

We had a fantastic holiday and there was still so much more we could have visited that I'm sure we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Combination of excellent property and perfect location.
Liked least: Difficult to find anything to complain about!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
It was lovely having you as our second guests and so pleased that again we seem to have got things right and you enjoyed your stay at Badgers Holt. I do hope we see you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing