We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless caravan, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area with open views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with open views
2-door 12' x 35' caravan Open views over the dunes on the edge of site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living area with open views
2-door 12' x 35' caravan
Open views over the dunes on the edge of site
Well equipped kitchen
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete_from...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointingly average but acceptable”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First of all, I'd like to say I made a mistake when booking this caravan - after viewing several, I accidentally opted for pet-friendly accommodation - I would also like to add that I have holidayed many times in caravans over the years.
The caravan was visually clean, well-presented and well-equipped (except for not having any loo-roll - I know it's self-catering, but compare that to the three kitchen rolls, it just seemed odd - you usually get one!). Some of the cutlery could have been cleaner too.
My main gripe was the very smelly textile settees - obviously because its dog-friendly. The seats around the dining table smelt particularly bad and actually made my clothes smell too.
The caravan however is well situated, away from the site facilities - only a two-minute walk, but a very quiet spot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Quiet and well situated
Liked least: The smell
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
So sorry to hear you were not 100 percent happy with the van. The seating is regularly dry cleaned, but I have asked my cleaner to see if there is a problem and also asked her to ensure a loo roll is provided!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowan W
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless caravan, great location”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleased with all aspects of this booking, Jane the owner was very helpful and accommodating and the caravan was perfect for us. Everything was spotlessly clean when we arrived with helpful instructions for all equipment. The site itself was great and although we didn't use all the facilities, what we tried (mini golf, fish restaurant and pizza delivery from Papa Johns!) were very good. The caravan was sited very close to the fantastic dog walking area which was good news for us and it was only a very short walk to the beach which was also very dog friendly. Despite the days of howling winds and lashing rain (Storm Katie!), the caravan was always warm and cosy and we had a fantastic break overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Happy with everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you so much. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phlshrwd
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely views, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice, comfortable stay. Very clean and everything you need. If you are taking a dog there is a great area close by to walk with the dog.. Perranporth and its surrounding area a beautiful part of Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;