We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in wonderful surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trewoodloe

Trewoodloes garden overlooks the lakes, orchard and stream towards the River Lynher
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trewoodloes garden overlooks the lakes, orchard and stream towards the River Lynher
Trewoodloe, built in 1840 for working miners, now a place of relaxation and pleasure. The sunny sitting room has a large TV, cd player, ipod dock and wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Trewoodloes garden overlooks the lakes, orchard and stream towards the River Lynher
Trewoodloe, built in 1840 for working miners, now a place of relaxation and pleasure.
The sunny sitting room has a large TV, cd player, ipod dock and wood burning stove
Relax in the sitting room with the wood burner and candles lit - perfect!
The dining area has a beautiful view over the garden to the lakes and river beyond
Trewoodloe nestles in a quiet and undiscovered valley in Cornwall
Trewoodloe kitchen is well equipped with ceramic hob, fridge freezer and microwave
The birdlife is plentiful at Trewoodloe and we love feeding them!
Mown paths meander around the lakes and down to the river - picnics by the stream are fabulous!
The sitting room has comfortable seating,a  woodburner and large tv
The bathroom has a 'shower' bath....plenty of luxury!
The spacious gallery bedroom has a double and a single bed, comfortably sleeping 3
The view from the kitchen window, across the meadow to the stream
The view from the bedroom window....
The duck and her family appreciate attention.....especially if it involves food!!
The cottages in June
A tranquil and fabulous base for your holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pensilva, Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shey p
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in wonderful surroundings.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed a week at Trewoodloe (myself, my husband and 9 year old son) and we enjoyed every minute. The cottage is extremely homely and is a wonderful place to relax. It has everything you need; cooking essentials, wifi, etc. The wildlife is abundant (if you keep the bird feeders topped up!) and there are lots of beautiful walks to complete in the area. Polly (the owner) is lovely and friendly and has the most beautiful dog, Ellie! It is so peaceful and tranquil, it is a wonderful place to get away from it all. I just wish the cottage had been available for 2 weeks! We are already thinking of booking again for next year. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The comfort of the seating in the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Trewoodloe and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much! Ellie is missing you. ...We look forward to seeing you again and will be delighted to have you back...
Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa m
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Picturesque”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really loved it at trewoodloe. So peaceful, great for our dog.she loved being able to have all that garden to run around in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for reviewing Trewoodloe....We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. It is super for dogs with all the land to roam, the streams and the river. We would be really pleased to have you back to stay any time. Thanks again,
Tabitha and Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaphneC20...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

beautiful cottage, everything provided plus more, Polly was very friendly and helpful.
peaceful relaxing atmoseffer, we are feeling great after such a relaxing holidau here,we will be back next year.
would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners have thought of everthing. big thanks
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay at Trewoodloe and we are delighted you enjoyed your time in the cottage!
We would be very pleased to have you back to stay any time.
Thank you again.
Polly and Tabitha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

thank you for a lovely holiday the cottage was more then we expected ,everything was catered for our visit and more.our dog loved the garden and we enjoyed the peace and quiet.good location for visiting the rest of cornwall and devon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments about Trewoodloe. We are delighted that you had such a nice holiday there and would be happy to welcome you back any time.
Tabitha
(uniqueholidays4u co-ordinator)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Günter G
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Trewoodloe is an really lovely cottage. The location is excellent to visit all the wonderful places nearby in Cornwall. We enjoyed our staying in Trewoodloe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Trewoodloe and found it a good base for exploring the area.
Please come back and stay again any time - we would be delighted to have you!
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage,
Tabitha
(uniqueholidays4u co-ordinator)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing