We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Parking directly in front of Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking directly in front of Lodge
Entrance to Studio Lodge entrance &  private walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Parking directly in front of Lodge
Entrance to Studio
Lodge entrance &  private walled garden
Welcome!
Lounge area
Full size electric cooker
Full size wall bed - fold away when not required
En-suite bathroom with electric shower
view down drive
Relax in the walled garden - gets the last of the evening sun too!
Pond and grounds
wooded walk
View at night - sunset over Kitt Hill
Our free range chickens - both very friendly
Driveway with allocated parking
Our resident deer!
Bench with a view - looking out towards Dartmoor
Double rainbows!
Pink sky at night!
Drive up to the Lodge
View across paddocks from wood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pensilva, Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juanita k
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The weather was not the best but the hospitality was above and beyond. We were greeted with scones Devon cream and strawberries. Our fridge was stuffed with ham, butter, and cheese. Fresh eggs and bread What more could you want. After a 10 hr flight from Canada we fell onto a comfortable bed and napped. If I ever make it back to Cornwall it will be to this cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you! You are being exceptionally kind regarding the weather - it was appalling! We all enjoyed your visit and company. The dogs, cat and even the chickens were racing over to visit with you! Will keep in touch and if you don't get back here we will plan to visit in Canada!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oopz7
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charaton Studio Lodge”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely, quiet location and the lodge was very clean and well presented. A mixture of essentials in the fridge and cupboard was a nice surprise and saved a trip back out. Jacquie met us on arrival and is very friendly and helpful. Pensilva village is only a short walk up the lane with a Premier shop and pub, an ideal central location for all the excursions to the various coasts. Would recommend and stay again ! Thank you Jacquie !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! Great to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flora m
2 reviews
“perfect pet friendlly”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great place Jacquie and her husband are wonderful everything you need
the place was spotless
will certainly book again
regards flora&gary miles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Flora! It was a pleasure to meet you and Gary and hope to do so again at some time in the future. Very best regards Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

warm welcome from host, dog friendly, beautiful place and very quiet. the scenery is outstanding. lots of walks and lots of places to visit very near.
the studio was spotless,spacious,i will always go back there when i go to cornwall.
many thanks again for making my stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: i liked everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyJude3...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked last minute as the weather looked amazing for the weekend. We wanted a nice couple of days away with the dog. We couldn't have expected more. Roger and Jacqui made us very welcome in this perfect private accommodation within their home grounds. The studio has everything you need and is quiet, clean and very comfortable. The woodland walk in the grounds is idyllic and the walk to the pub up the road serving fab food is the cherry on the cake. The location is great for walks and exploring the moors or simply just spending some quality time away in a beautiful setting and feeling very welcome to bring the dog. We only live 40 minutes away but we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you Judy so glad to hear you and Jamie both enjoyed yourselves and Lola (of course). We look forward to seeing you back with us again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing