We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Early spring escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island View

Island View Holiday Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments Pat's Den Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments
Pat's Den Lounge
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Kitchen
Dining Table in Pat's Den
Fisherman's Loft Lounge
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 1
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 2
Fisherman's Loft Balcony
Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
Tregwyn Patio
View from Tregwyn Patio
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Bedroom 1
Tremellin Bedroom 2
Island View - Side View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mullion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
potters20...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Early spring escape”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation run by a local family. Fantastic flexibility to fit a small family into Fishermans loft for the weekend! - much appreciated - In the harbour - crashing waves, salty walks and a warm, clean & cosy apartment. Cooked a hearty meal and bottle of red in front of the log burner. Second day - sunshine - walked to a nearby sandy beach - all to ourselves- and played all afternoon with our 7 yr old while mum sunbathed on the apartment balcony with a g&t - lovely weekend.
Breakfasted in the family cafe next door - perfect! Hope to return to fish, canoe and explore some more. - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you - we are delighted to hear you made the most of your weekend break and saw the rough seas as well as experiencing a chance to enjoy the beach. We will gladly welcome you again and do recommend exploring the beaches through the cave at low tide.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Pats Den on Christmas morning to a warm and clean apartment. It was sufficiently equipped and well thought out when renovated. The village was a bit further than we thought but easily walked in the day. It had a couple of pubs and shops. The view of the harbour and coastal walks made a relaxing and lazy week. Pats Den is a lovely apartment which we would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the apartment. We appreciate you taking the time and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frostyish...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great new year here . Very clean and modern apartment with a great balcony to view the harbour. Can't wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island View and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for booking with us. Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean, modern apartment, with all essentials. Spectacular views from the windows, of the sea, harbour and surrounding cliffs. I was there with my two adult sons and dog.
I recommend a trip around the coast and island on Barry Mundys fishing boat, Barry is a very interesting man, full of stories about Mullion.
Mounts Bay Inn in Mullion village scored 10 out of 10 from us for a fantastic Sunday lunch! Great food, and the staff were fantastic. The Old Inn 7 out of 10. Lovely old building as the name suggests,
Mullion is a good base to easily get to Kynance Cove which is stunning, Lizard Point, Poldhu and Church cove. We went to St Ives for a day, lovely place but far too busy! Hayle beach was very nice. Lands End was great for shopping and of course the scenery.
Tenancy chocolate factory and craft shops was great and we spent a rainy morning there. The food in the cafe there was excellent.
I hope to return next year.
Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your positive and great review. We would love to welcome you back to Island View at some point in the future. We agree with you that the Mounts Bay is 10/10 and St Ives is always very busy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2mullion
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Superb Accomodation”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 2 excellent weeks at Island View. Quality accommodation and spotlessly clean. Superb views from the balcony over the harbour and out to sea.

Beautiful coastal walks on the doorstep and an easy walk to Poldhu Beach. The nearby Mullion Hotel provided great meals and great views over the sea. Even the village with its restaurants & pubs was in reasonable walking distance.

A beautiful place to relax and in easy reach of other Cornish attractions. We will certainly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall accomodation and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you wish to return again and will be happy to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing