We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful idyllic location perfect getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island View

Island View Holiday Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments Pat's Den Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments
Pat's Den Lounge
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Kitchen
Dining Table in Pat's Den
Fisherman's Loft Lounge
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 1
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 2
Fisherman's Loft Balcony
Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
Tregwyn Patio
View from Tregwyn Patio
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Bedroom 1
Tremellin Bedroom 2
Island View - Side View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mullion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NikkiTrig
1 review
“Beautiful idyllic location perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautiful location idyllic location. Accommodation was lovely we could not have asked for any more. Have recommended too our family and friends. We will certainly be returning. Exceptional walks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday location and apartment.”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First impression took my breath away and what beautiful views from the apartment window. I stayed in Tregwyn and it was literally home from home. The decor is very inviting and homely and everything was spotless. The clifftops offer various coastal paths for walkers and all roads are well signposted for journeys to the many places of interest. It was a joy to come 'home' to the prospect of a log fire in the cooler evenings too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: That I did not book a longer vacation.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with a stunning view”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the beautiful view as soon as we drove into the harbour. We stayed in Tregwyn, which is one of the ground floor apartments and we couldn't believe our luck when we found that we had this stunning view from our lounge/diner. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The housekeeper, Joanna, lives close by and frequently checked that everything was alright. This part of Cornwall is a lovely area to explore but no matter where we visited we were happy to return "home" to enjoy the view of the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, well laid out apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a very enjoyable week at the Island View Apartments, in Tregwyn, one of the two ground floor apartments. It is spacious, superbly fitted out, literally 'home from home' and comes with Wifi. Liz and Mark, the owners, obviously thought about detail when rebuilding this house in 2011 and it also has a Bio Bubble sewerage treatment system. A helpful book is provided containing all the necessary local information you might need, along with pamphlets and maps to help with trips. The property is situated on the coastal path for walkers and looks out directly onto the small beach and harbour. All the local people we met in the Cove were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
765nigelm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with wonderful scenery in a peaceful harbour”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well sized and very well equipped, with great views from the balcony. Ideally situated for people interested in walking breaks, with the beautiful Kynance Cove nearby. A good location to travel by car throughout Cornwall. Good local amenities, particularly liked the food from the Cornish Curry Company and Mounts Bay Inn a nice pub, well decorated and great customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The mattress on the double bed was uncomfortable and dipped in the middle. Probably could do with being replaced, did not support the body and caused backache.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing