We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island View

Island View Holiday Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments Pat's Den Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments
Pat's Den Lounge
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Kitchen
Dining Table in Pat's Den
Fisherman's Loft Lounge
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 1
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 2
Fisherman's Loft Balcony
Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
Tregwyn Patio
View from Tregwyn Patio
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Bedroom 1
Tremellin Bedroom 2
Island View - Side View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mullion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suffolkvi...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Best accommodation I have rented in Cornwall. Lovely open plan spacious apartment. A lot of cottages are so full of owners clutter it feels uncomfortable but this had everything you could want for a comfortable stay without clutter. The apartment was very clean and tidy a credit to the lady who looks after it. It is right on the harbour at Mullion Cove a perfect, quiet location. Just sitting watching the sunset over the cove makes it even more special. I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

There are no negatives but because I am not used to neighbours I would choose an upstairs apartment so I cannot hear people padding across floor. There is not any noise from neighbours but I am sensitive to all external noises. Still perfect though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Being downstairs the was some noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, excellent location”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is not the first time that we have stayed at Island View and it will not be the last one. The apartments are well furnished and equipped. They are comfortable, clean and well maintained. The location cannot be faulted. Mullion harbour and the coastal path are literally outside the front door and the Lizard (and South West Cornwall) at your disposal whether you want to drive, walk, swim or run! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Hard to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent! Can't wait to return.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How lucky we were to recharge ourselves in this heaven-kissed corner of Cornwall.

The accommodation was superb. Every care and attention has been put into making it homely and comfortable. We loved the clean modern apartment, complete with everything we needed for our holiday.

We loved rising early to sit with our morning cuppa watching the sea in the unspoilt picturesque harbour - so peaceful and calming. Or relaxing in the evening by the cheer of the wood-burning stove with a glass of wine - perfect!

Truly a walker's paradise! We could step straight onto the coastal path and take in all the treasures of the breathtaking views just moments away.

So much beauty, so close by. The perfect holiday location.

Have returned and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and view from window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaW76
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent area and accomodation, has everything you need for your holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is an excellent property to stay while on holiday. The apartment has everything (and more) you could need for your stay, it is very modern and comfortable, its in a beautiful area with lovely views, shame the pub was a half hour walk away. The supermarkets are only a short drive away for all your supplies. I would recommend this apartment to people as we enjoyed our stay here, it is a quiet area and ideal if visiting lands end and other local places. We will be staying more central when we go to Cornwall again as some places were a bit far to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Found this place by chance online and booked about a week before we wanted to go on holiday. We were really lucky as this place is a real gem of a find.

Fantastic location, on the harbour of Mullion Cove, seconds away from the beach of the harbour. We were upstairs so there was a steps down to the ground floor - the ground floor apartments open straight out onto the harbour.

The apartment itself was great - a good size, good quality furnishings, lovely powerful shower and importantly a decent wifi (some of the other apartments in Mullion Cove don't have this, we were the envy of our neighbours!).

The housekeeper Joanna was wonderfully friendly and helpful, plus we were lucky enough to meet the owners whilst we were there - their son and our son ended up spending quite some time playing together! A lovely family with a strong Mullion Cove history.

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday and this apartment was at the heart of it. We're already making plans for a return visit later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - listening to the sea at night was amazing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing