We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with Beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meva Tor

Your very own sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your very own sea view
Your garden bench is a perfect spot from which to see the sea. The lounge in line with the seaside patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your very own sea view
Your garden bench is a perfect spot from which to see the sea.
The lounge in line with the seaside patio.
The view from the kitchen.
Room to cook and chill.
The view from the entrance hall.
Welcome to Meva Tor!
Your master bedroom awaits.
The view from the master bedroom
Champagne on ice?
Your ensuite
Your ensuite shower
The bathroom bath!
The bathroom
The bathroom shower
Another room in which to relax and enjoy a cornish break.
There's no missing that seaview!
Relax, you're on holiday
Come find the pot of gold!
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Idlevox
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with Beautiful views”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in August 2016 at Meva Tor and had a wonderful time. The apartment is ultra modern & high tech, beautifully designed and tastefully furnished with all the modern facilities (inc Wifi) that we needed to have a brilliant stay. The electric blinds on the wonderful panoramic windows reveal an awesome view when opened and then there's the bonus of opening the full width patio doors and allowing the accommodation to become part of the well furnished patio which must have one of the best and most unobscured coastal views in Mevagissey! We loved the split level layout of the property, sitting at the upper level kitchen/dining table or in the lower level lounge area & looking out at the amazing view is very special. The hidden cliff side seat is great, but needs a little love and attention as it could be a so much more inviting, peaceful secret retreat.
We had no problems all week, we ate locally and also used the accommodations great kitchen facilities, the beds were big and comfy and it was quiet and peaceful.
It's a very short walk down the hill into Mevagissey and the town is lovely with some great little shops and good restaraunts /cafes/pub meals etc, (however - book early if you want a table on a specific night, as they get busy & booked up).
Close by are many well known attractions, amongst which, we visited: The Eden Project (8/10), Heligan Gardens (9/10), St Michaels Mount (9/10), Fowey(7/10), Minack Theatre for a show (10/10) & Lands End (the views 7/10, the tacky visitor attraction stuff - a reluctant 2/10).
Local roads are narrow and take time to negotiate safely. Main roads can be busy and congested so allow plenty of travel time.
We had a fantastic week and coming back to Meva Tor at the end of each long and busy but enjoyable day was such a pleasure. The weather was fantastic sunshine all week, but a bit windy at times which made the evenings a little cool, but we wrapped up and sat in our lovely private garden on the Meva Tor patio and watched the boats go in and out and the seabirds gliding by. Really Beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and ultra modern design
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzme
1 review
“A beatiful place to stay and relax.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful weeks stay in June - typical weather - but each day was amazing to behold across the bay from the kitchen and the blinds open. All mod cons in Kitchen,bedrooms comfy and great showers and luxurious master bath.
You get fit with the short walk back from town with super restaurants and pubs.
A trip to remember and maybe to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruppy1406
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious apartment with stunning seaviews - a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment just outside of Mevagissey is spacious and comfortable with a fantastic cliff top location giving wonderful views across Mevagissey Bay. The view is maximised throughout the apartment with picture windows and french doors in the bedroom. The decor, furniture and fittings are of the highest standard and all mod cons are included - and the wi fi is super fast fibre optic - an added bonus!! The owners were very helpful and solicitous and I had a wonderful stay here and cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic seaview
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lind247
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a fabulous week at Meva Tor with my husband and in laws. The apartment is stunning, very clean and spacious. It was very tastefully furnished and well equipped. Having the second bathroom was a bonus especially for our elderly parents as there is an easily accessible walk in shower. The highlight was the bi fold doors which opened out onto the terrace where we had breakfast each morning marvelling at the stunning views across to Chapel Point with the sound of the waves lapping on the shore below. Total bliss. In fact you didn't have to go outside to enjoy the stunning view as wherever you stood in the beautiful kitchen you could view the sea through the huge windows. There is parking space for 1 car at the apartments to the side of the property. Although you can walk downhill into beautiful Mevagissey we tended to use the car as the walk uphill was too strenuous for the oldies. We visited The gardens of Heligan, and Eden Project which are only a short drive away. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough and look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welchy79
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable week at Meva Tor and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone especially couples. The communication with Annie beforehand was excellent; we were given good information and directions as well as a useful information pack and delicious scones waiting for us on arrival. It was extremely well equipped, very clean and furnished to a very high standard which made it a very comfortable place to live in. The view from the main room/terrace was the highlight and we spent many hours just gazing out whilst drinking Cornish sparkling wine from the nearby camel valley vineyard! Mevagissey is a lovely place and only a short walk away and there are lots of places to eat and drink, just be aware that all the hills you walk down you also have to walk up! The narrow roads were quite tricky to negotiate by car so the route via Portmellon is a much easier one to access Meva Tor. There are lots of things to do if you feel like it and we visited the nearby St. Austell Brewery, took the ferry to Fowey and did a few coastal walks. We had a lovely time at Meva Tor and would love to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quality of the apartment
Liked least: The tight parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$333
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing