We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Courtyard Cottage, Mevagissey”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

McCammick...
1 review
“Courtyard Cottage, Mevagissey”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful cottage, fantastic location and wonderful owners...

I cannot express just how lovely Courtyard Cottage is, the pictures online look great and in the flesh it's equally if not more impressive. John and Kate really have put in great work with the place in modernising it but without going overboard, it's wonderful.

John and Kate are super hosts too, we were able to meet with them in person and Kate provided the little ones with a tour of the cottage.
We also had my parents staying with us and they were equally impressed.

We had a fantastic week in Mevagissey and were blessed with sunshine throughout our stay. The cottage is so close to the centre of the village and harbour, that even after a day at the beach, it was no effort to head out for crabbing or a swim after tea.

I love Meva and now my 5yr old son is in love with it too. He has been drawing pictures and talking about it still, weeks after our stay.

We're hoping to return next year and hopefully, as my parents did with me, every summer.
Having experienced John and Kate's hospitality and cottage, I know where I'd like us to be staying.

I wholeheartedly recommend a stay at Courtyard Cottage.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz J
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage and wonderful stay in Mevagissey”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is an absolutely wonderful cottage for a holiday in Cornwall. It is beautiful, clean and very well equipped with everything you would need. John and Kate have included many extra touches for a comfortable stay and the parking space was very convenient right near the cottage. I researched a lot of cottages and I absolutely chose the right one. Our family of 5 stayed in July 2016 and used Mevagissey as a base for exploring Cornwall. Mevagissey itself is a beautiful village and the cottage is a very short walk to the harbour. We did day trips to Tintagel, Port Isaac, Golitha Falls, rented a boat at Helford Passage, hiked from Polperro to Talland Bay, took the ferry to Fowey, explored St. Mawes and ferry to Falmouth, visited the Lost Gardens of Heligan, and did the fishing trip from Mevagissey. It really was wonderful to come back to Courtyard Cottage at the end of a busy day and relax in it's comfortable and pretty rooms. Thank you again John and Kate, for a terrific holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, beautifully decorated, well equipped and spacious
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenient location to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mollymagi...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found this cottage was perfect for our family of 8. The place was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the xbox360 was great fun for the kids.
John , the owner , was so polite and helpful through the booking stage and also on our arrival.
Mevagissey is a great place to stay with amazing beaches and coves nearby and so our weeks stay was an amazing holiday from start to finish.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experiance was brilliant
Liked least: The weather was not at it's best but hey ho we still got out and about
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.