We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

charlie11...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We couldn't fault the location (apart from the noisy seagulls!) right on the harbour front and very convenient.
The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay including a very useful parking space which is not at all common in this area.
Really enjoyed our stay, weather was good for half the week but the drizzlel/rain did not stop us enjoying our visit.
Spent a week in Mevagissey to attend a friends wedding on the Caerhays Estate - Fantastic!

Thanks to Paul for loaning us their lovely holiday home.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mattress in second bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at No5 and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nixe600
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay in Beautiful Mevagissey”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed three nights unfortunately the rest of the week was booked. Stayed with our 1 year old granddaughter. Everything catered for it felt so homely, not like a holiday let. I walked in and felt so comfortable, didn't want to go out!The views are wonderful in the lounge & main bedroom, with binoculars to look at all the fishing boats & birds.
We had a small stock of essentials tea , milk etc., champagne ! The apartment seemed a lot bigger than the photos & there are two sofas in lounge not one. Great location on the harbour front, my husband booked a fishing trip from the shop in the harbour, the ship Inn is great place for a bite to eat & a few drinks. Will definitely be back, longer stay next time. Parking is a great bonus as you have to pay to park on the harbour. Book it you'll love it !

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at No5 & look forward to having you for a longer stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baskell
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely apartmeny”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Visited the apartment in February 16. The apartment was lovely, it had everything you needed during the stay. The location was fantastic. The view was amazing .... We spend lots of time just looking at the view out of the window. I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjfd
lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartmennt was right on the harbour front - so if you don't want seagulls and clanking from boats unloading it would not be right for you! We had such a good stay, great base to explore or just stay local as there is plenty to do in Mevagissy - such as walk to the lost gardens of Heligan, or visit the cafes and bars on the doorstep. Parking was such a bonus too, right below the property - although you do have to negotiate small streets and tourists. The apartment itself is very good, had everything we needed, with two bedrooms, spacious shower room large sitting room / kitchen. I was delighted to find that it also had a dishwasher! We stayed for a week and took the ferry to Fowey and had a great day out to meet with friends also on holiday in there. The little aquarium close by was filled with interesting fish and facts, so good to just give a donation rather than forced to pay over the odds. All the local restaurants were good - we especially liked the Portugusese one on the harbour side...pirri pirri chicken - excellent. Lots to recommend this stay!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr Lloyd...
1 review
“Best Location in Beautiful Mevagissey”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect location in a delightful Cornish fishing village. Having parking underneath an extra bonus [ need a compact car/ hatch] able to walk to Lost Gardens/ Fowey ferry.
Nicely fitted out apartment perfect for a holiday break.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.