We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Cherry Orchard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Orchard
King Size Attic Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cherry Orchard
King Size Attic Bedroom
One of the beds in the Twin Attic Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Mevagissey Harbour
Shower Room with skylight
Stairs to attic bedrooms
Shower Room
Harbour Reflections
Rear of the house from the garden
Bathroom with rustic wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
18CAH1965
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a super week here in August this year. A lovely welcome from Terry and a fabulous array of local goodies was a very nice surprise. The cream tea was especially welcome after our long journey. It is a beautiful spacious well designed apartment with everything you could possibly need. The two parking spaces are a huge bonus in the quaint seaside town of Mevagissey. It is only a gentle 5 minute stroll from all the restaurants, shops, pubs and harbour of this lovely seaside town. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesandT...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our long weekend in Cherry Orchard in Mevagissey. Terry was so welcoming and how nice to get our welcome 'cream tea' goodies to get us started. The apartment is fully renovated and in a perfect location just a minutes walk from the harbour. It was spotless and beautifully presented - whilst being cosy and homely too. And having a parking space makes life just so easy.

There's lots to do around the area with the Lost Gardens of Heligan being just 10 mins away by car. - we'd really recommend a visit there. Also, the Eden Project is close - as well as Charlestown which is on your doorstep and a lovely to wander round.

There were 4 in the cottage but it would easily sleep 6. We had a lovely time and hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thanks for your great review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We have tried hard to retain the charm of the building but offer modern amenities. I am glad you liked the welcome pack. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday - thanks! ”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I absolutely loved staying in this beautiful apartment. It has everything you could want for a pleasant stay in this wonderful part of Cornwall. The apartment is newly renovated, so everything feels new and clean and has been finished to a high standard. Unfortunately dogs aren't allowed, but given the cream carpets and cleanliness of the place, after visiting it's understandable why.

Our hosts were great. They were very friendly and helpful with questions we had about the area, as it's only the second time we had ever visited Cornwall. However, they left us to enjoy our weeks holiday once we were settled. One of my favourite things about this place is that they left us a welcome pack including local Cornish produce that was the perfect way to welcome us to Cornwall for our weeks holiday.

The location is great, just a couple of minutes walk from Mevagissey harbour. Mevagissey has all the character you could want from a Cornish fishing village and has plenty to keep you busy including boutique shops, cafes, pubs, restaurants, children's play areas and much more. As recommended by our friendly hosts we took a walk up on to hills above the harbour for a (very cold!) picnic and the views were spectacular. I will definitely be returning to this fantastic find in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks for your positive comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore24S
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in the apartment, it was lovely to see a historic building renovated so thoughtfully. We had a brilliant time in Mevagissey, the harbour is in a beautiful setting with a great selection of restaurants and shops to visit. The Eden Project and Port Isaac is also a must see, so much more to explore and will definitely be staying again.

The owners were most welcoming, friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Less than 5 minutes walk to the village.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment, close to the beautiful fishing port. It had everything we needed as well as being very luxurious. Very friendly owners who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Thank you for a super holiday. Definitely recommending to all our friends and hoping to visit again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks for your comments and I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and thought the apartment was fabulous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing