We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
97
14
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
14
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub handy location perfect hosts an early start spent nights cooked breakfast room was spotless ellie cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the night when attending a nearby wedding. We were greeted by Ollie and Steph and the room was prepared early for us to get ready for the wedding. Beautifully presented room and very clean, had a lovely peaceful sleep. Breakfast was served at the requested time and didn’t disappoint, just what was needed after a day at a wedding. Ollie and Steph were the perfect hosts, easy to talk to and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend a stay here if visiting Cornwall or just passing for a beer

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weavoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We spent 3 nights last weekend (May) at this establishment. The weather was nearly as warm as the hosts, Ollie and Steff. Exceptionally friendly staff, extremely clean and big room. The bar was not too noisy and the ale was very well looked after. Wonderful views across the Cornish countryside and very relaxing. The breakfast provided was ideal and I look forward to visiting again. I cannot recommend this establishment enough. Brilliant.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights in the the Sportsmans arms whilst visiting family in the area, the room was spotless, lovely big double bed and decorated beautifully. Ollie and Steph were perfect hosts. To anyone thinking of staying here you won’t regret it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank michelleo306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Was in the area on business and had to stay over. Booked on the day. Very friendly owners and locals and spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms. An excellent nights sleep.

Was recommended a local restaurant for evening meal which was only 500 yds up the road and very pleasant too. Understandably the pub does not offer evening meals although breakfast was offered as included in the price.

Definitely exceeded my expectations. Thanks.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Excursion773965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Two of my tenants stayed with Stephanie due to fire damage of my apartment caused by an adjacent flat.

A huge thank you Stephanie, who demonstrated excellent customer service and care of her guests going the extra mile to ensure their needs were met and they were made to feel comfortable and welcome. Stephanie contacted me to let me know they were ok and safe.

Kind Regards,

Richard Shepherd

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank J469CXrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews