We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
Angel Hotel(Helston)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Helston Hotel(Helston)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$314
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lowenac Hotel(Camborne)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tyacks Hotel(Camborne)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mordros Hotel(Porthleven)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
134
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishlizard peninsulacomfortable guest loungekynance roomtennis courtsexcellent hostesslog firewarm welcomemade us feel at homeoutdoor poolsitting roomposter bedour room was spacioussuperb locationtea and coffeebreakfast was amazinggreat base for exploring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This was our first stay at Tregaddra Farm. It won't be our last. Our host June was friendly and welcoming. Spacious, clean and comfy accommodation with great views. Beautifully kept gardens with outdoor pool and tennis courts which hopefully we will get to enjoy next time! Oh, and fab breakfast.

Room Tip: Poldhu Room was lovely - great views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Louise we look froward to welcoming you back ! Many thanks for taking time to write such a nice review! Best wishes June xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

we had the Kynance room which was very clean and of adequate size. the en-suite is a little small especially the shower cubical i think we both had to come out to change our minds hehe the toilet is a macerator so a little noisy. your view from the room is a dilapidated barn.
the bed was very comfy and we slept well but we got a bit of a crooked neck from the position of the TV. the walls are a little thin so hope for quiet neighbour's.
the pool was closed as it was a time of bad weather.
it has some lovely views over fields from the entrance and breakfast room and the lounge had a lovely fire going on the cold winter nights.
breakfast was the usual full english, but June is not forth coming in asking how you like your eggs or what you don't like so make sure you tell her. There's also a big bowl of tinned fruit salad and cereal and you're able to help yourself to jams etc.
we might be back in the summer months to make full use of the pool :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Views from the rooms of this beautiful farmhouse must be the most breath-taking on the Lizard Peninsula! And the rooms themselves - quality all over, from the bathroom products and towels, to the linens, carpets, bedding and furnishings. A comfortable place to stay, handy to so much that the south-west of Cornwall has to offer, and with a warm welcome from a host that really knows her job. The sitting room is cosy and well appointed, and both the welcome tea, and breakfast were top notch with quality ingredients cooked perfectly. Would not hesitate for a moment to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthcombeRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Perfect location for what i needed with just a 18 min drive to Portsleven.

Rooms were of a good size with lovely (very comfy) beds.

Breakfast was delightful and June was happy to cook whatever i fancied.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmtoussaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

A bless thank you for such a lovely review, greatly appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hopefully see you back again if your in the area. Many thanks and best wishes June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Went back to Tregaddra Farm B&B for a long weekend.Received a warm welcome from June, the proprietor. Our room was spacious and warm and looked over the countryside. She had a lit the wood burner in the guest lounge - nothing is too much trouble to make you feel welcome. Breakfast was good, beautiful creamy yoghurt followed by a full English!. My husband and I still feel this is the best B&B on the Lizard and have booked to return next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We stayed in St Anthonys which has a balcony with far reaching views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DorsetBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews