We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbour Inn(Porthleven)
US$183
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
139
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishkynance roomfour poster bedcomfortable guest loungetennis courtslizard peninsulaon arrivalcup of teasense of humouroutdoor poolsitting roomwarm welcomemade us feel at homewe loved our stayour room was spaciousoff the beaten trackan ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This was our first stay at Tregaddra Farm. It won't be our last. Our host June was friendly and welcoming. Spacious, clean and comfy accommodation with great views. Beautifully kept gardens with outdoor pool and tennis courts which hopefully we will get to enjoy next time! Oh, and fab breakfast.

Room Tip: Poldhu Room was lovely - great views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Louise we look froward to welcoming you back ! Many thanks for taking time to write such a nice review! Best wishes June xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

we had the Kynance room which was very clean and of adequate size. the en-suite is a little small especially the shower cubical i think we both had to come out to change our minds hehe the toilet is a macerator so a little noisy. your view from the room is a dilapidated barn.
the bed was very comfy and we slept well but we got a bit of a crooked neck from the position of the TV. the walls are a little thin so hope for quiet neighbour's.
the pool was closed as it was a time of bad weather.
it has some lovely views over fields from the entrance and breakfast room and the lounge had a lovely fire going on the cold winter nights.
breakfast was the usual full english, but June is not forth coming in asking how you like your eggs or what you don't like so make sure you tell her. There's also a big bowl of tinned fruit salad and cereal and you're able to help yourself to jams etc.
we might be back in the summer months to make full use of the pool :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Views from the rooms of this beautiful farmhouse must be the most breath-taking on the Lizard Peninsula! And the rooms themselves - quality all over, from the bathroom products and towels, to the linens, carpets, bedding and furnishings. A comfortable place to stay, handy to so much that the south-west of Cornwall has to offer, and with a warm welcome from a host that really knows her job. The sitting room is cosy and well appointed, and both the welcome tea, and breakfast were top notch with quality ingredients cooked perfectly. Would not hesitate for a moment to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthcombeRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Perfect location for what i needed with just a 18 min drive to Portsleven.

Rooms were of a good size with lovely (very comfy) beds.

Breakfast was delightful and June was happy to cook whatever i fancied.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmtoussaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregaddra, Owner at Tregaddra Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

A bless thank you for such a lovely review, greatly appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hopefully see you back again if your in the area. Many thanks and best wishes June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Went back to Tregaddra Farm B&B for a long weekend.Received a warm welcome from June, the proprietor. Our room was spacious and warm and looked over the countryside. She had a lit the wood burner in the guest lounge - nothing is too much trouble to make you feel welcome. Breakfast was good, beautiful creamy yoghurt followed by a full English!. My husband and I still feel this is the best B&B on the Lizard and have booked to return next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We stayed in St Anthonys which has a balcony with far reaching views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews