We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended.”
Mermaid, pet friendly 2 bedroom bungalow, just 150 yards from the beach and communal seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mermaid, pet friendly 2 bedroom bungalow, just 150 yards from the beach and communal seating area
The beautiful St Ives Bay beach - just 100 yards from Mermaid
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Mermaid, pet friendly 2 bedroom bungalow, just 150 yards from the beach and communal seating area
The beautiful St Ives Bay beach - just 100 yards from Mermaid
MERMAID IS PET FRIENDLY
Hayle beach as viewed from the communal seating area
The view of the beach from the communal seating area
The beach at Hayle
Hayle beach viewed from communal seating area
View to the Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
View from The Lounge
Mermaid Bungalow looking towards Dolphin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire D
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, shame cottage dirty with old beds and sofa”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Floors shockingly dirty, there was a Hoover which we got out but the smell coming from it was shocking (like stinky dog) n should have been cleaned out. Bathrooms could have done with a good clean along with the cooker. The sofa was old and dirty leather. The beds and pillows were old and uncomfortable along with the bedding didn't smell fresh and on the twin beds it actually looked like the duvet cover had mildew on it, luckily I had took my little boys blankets for the journey so used them. There were old horrible blankets in the wardrobe thankfully I never had to get them out. The location was nice though not very well sign posted. And the fact there were some flowers n milk in fridge was nice touch just shame that overall it was horrid!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hello and thank you for your comments, many of which will be taken up with our cleaners.

With regards to your comments on the linen - we have outside contractors for this. Berendsen are Cornwall's largest supplier and in the 12 years we have utilised their services we have not received a single complaint.

As to your concerns with the directions, again we have never had any problems as there are signs in place and usually a Sat Nav will get you here.

We are glad that you liked the flowers, milk, drink and chocolates.

We are sorry that you never spoke directly to us about your problems until the last few minutes of your holiday and so we were not given the opportunity to discuss or rectify any problems. As you know we live and work next door to Mermaid and are always on hand.

We do hope you enjoy many more holidays in Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyhill1...
Cannock
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a lovely week at Mermaid. To be able to take all the family, which includes Hughie our dog, to the seaside is what its all about. Open the front door and two minutes later your toes and paws are on the sand. The property itself was bang on and had everything we needed to make it like home. We are all looking forward to returning soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Mermaid, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing