We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trefusis

Chalet Trefusis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Trefusis
Chalet Trefusis with picnic bench for guest use. Lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Chalet Trefusis
Chalet Trefusis with picnic bench for guest use.
Lounge area.
Kitchen/Dining area.
Kitchen/Dining area.
Double bedroom with bedside cabinets, wardrobe and chest of drawers.
Double Bedroom
Larger Twin Bedroom with chest of drawers and wardrobe.
Twin bedroom with bedside table and chest of drawers/
Twin Bedroom.
Bathroom with electric shower, bath, basin and WC.
one of the onsite play areas
Hayle beach
View of Riviere Towans holiday site
Clifftop walks
Hayle Beach
Amongst the sand dunes
Hayle Estuary
Hayle Harbour
Godrevy lighthouse
The view across the bay
Hayle Estuary.
Hayle Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jemma S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Firstly, well done and thankyou to Emma and Andy for such a lovely little chalet. It made our first family holiday just perfect!

The chalet itself is in a great location, not sea view but certainly not overlooked by other chalets. The walk to the beautiful beach is literally minutes! Id like to see a chalet that isn't lived in for 52 weeks of the year that doesn't suffer with damp. However everything is in place to keep that as minimal as possible; dehumidifier, plenty of heaters and well insulated and considering we stayed very early in the season we were more than satisfied that the damp was a minimum!
The chalet was immaculate, spacious and so well equipt even for a 7 month old!!
I really would recommend this chalet to any family that's looking to explore the beautiful sites of Cornwall!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our chalet. We're really glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to welcome you back if you visit the area in the future. This is only our second season so we're really pleased with such positive feedback. Kind Regards Emma & Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well equipped chalet
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We're really glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Emma & Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
genieYork...
YORKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location perfect, accommodation a bit of a let down!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Have just returned from a week here with my family. The location is faultless - probably one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen in this country. Hayle is an ideal base to visit several other popular places, such as St Michael's Mount, St. Ives, Mousehole, Polperro, Sennen Cove, St Agnes, Newquay, Lands End to name but a few. The site is very well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. We felt slghtly let down by the accommodation which was lacking in basic requirements such as cleaning materials. Only a vacuum cleaner was provided to keep the property in an acceptable condition. In order to clean the bathroom/toilet we would have had to buy cleaning materials, which I consider unacceptable. I appreciate our choice of accommodation was restricted due to travelling with two dogs, but would recommended this site due to its perfect location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Rather basic accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our chalet. With reference to cleaning products we are limited as to what we can leave within the chalet due to health and safety. Our chalet is thoroughly cleaned at the end of each let and most guests do expect to bring along their own basic supplies as with most self catering holidays. We do provide a supply of sponges for guest use and there should normally be washing up liquid, hob cleaner,disinfectant spray in case of pet accidents and a bar of soap in the bathroom. We also provide a toilet brush, vacuum cleaner as well as a dustpan, brush, mop and bucket. We do strive to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay in our chalet and are making ongoing improvements having only purchased the chalet this year. We are glad that you enjoyed the area and all of it's delights. Kind Regards Emma & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and child friendliness
Liked least: Remembering to not spend £1 coins ;)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you you for your comments regarding your holiday. Having recently purchased the chalet we are keen to make improvements and hear guests feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will consider staying with us again if you visit Cornwall in the future. Kind Regards Emma & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing