We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wee Cott
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Wee Cott
Lounge
single room ; bunk beds room
Double Bedroom
bathroom
Beach
Enjoying the surf
Prickle and Herbie
lounge
lounge
single room
kitchen
dining area
kitchen
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

penny k
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Loved our week down in Cornwall (not so much the drive back - any chance you could make that shorter??). Even though it rained heavily on Friday, we managed to mostly dodge the heaviest rain whilst in St Ives.
The new kitchen is lovely, the freezer a huge boon when the weather is so hot. The heater on the bathroom wasn't needed, thankfully :)
The keyfobs and dog tags are a fab idea,

We hope to return next year, just need to find out when our annual leave is scheduled.

Had a great time, in a perfect location with stunning views if the sunset over St Ives.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
black-rat...
New Ash Green, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 20 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I have waited a few weeks to write this review to let my anger subside.

We booked two weeks at Wee Cott.

On arrival I noticed that the fire extinguisher was a BCF Halon type. These are illegal unless on an aircraft or certain other restricted uses. A holiday rental property is not a valid use!
The owners were informed of this and they said that '...they had a fire inspection and it was ok.' I failed to see how having a banned fire extinguisher would pass a fire inspection. Having subsequently taken advice I am advised that it could not have possibly passed so would be interested to actually see this inspection paperwork.

Anyway, we soon found that this was the first of many issues.
We had taken my in-laws away with us. The double bedroom door cannot be closed due to the floor being built higher than the door! Not much use for elderly relatives that want an early night or some privacy!
We found that the hot taps in the bathroom didn't have any hot water. I looked and found that the hot and cold taps had been plumbed into the cold water feed! When I contacted the owners to tell them they said that '...no one else has complained.' Perhaps other renters enjoy washing in cold water...

To top it off my mother in law sat on a chair to eat breakfast and the chair collapsed. When I informed the owners they said that the chairs were new but had not been checked.

The property was so awful that we booked elsewhere and moved out.

All the owners seemed capable of saying was that no one else had complained about anything...ever. Pity they didn't want to take responsibility for anything or even offer to get someone to come and fix the issues!

My advice is steer well clear of this place. Do not waste your money. You will be disappointed and, like us, will want to move to somewhere with hot water and doors that could be closed...

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2019
It took a week of a two week stay for our customer to complain.
With regard to the hot water in the bathroom our handyman discovered that the water heater had a loose wire which could have been put right while they we staying, (hot water working now).

The door was also fixed at changeover.

We did say the chairs were new and had been checked they had been used by other guests and were ok.

We did say that nobody else had complained this season having spent a lot of money in the close season putting in new kitchen new carpets and painting the property.

As we have said it took a week for them to report this to us if we had been told straight away these matters could have been fixed in the first week and there would not have been a problem.

This was not booked though trip advisor and ther feel this review irreverent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth W
Portishead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location for Hayle and St. Ives Beaches”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Easy access to st. Ives Artistic Tradition, Bodmin and the beautiful Hayle beach. Gateway to Bodmin (Jamaica Inn), Eden and Poldark country with many hidden coves.
A cosy, well equipped, comfortable and pet friendly chalet. Value for money. Owners are friendly and easy to contact

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have had a new sink and boiler fitted, and plan to refurb the rest of the kitchen in close season.
Hope to see you again soon.
Tony and Penny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiast...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here for 2 weeks and it was absolutely wonderful! Lovely little chalet with everything you could possibly need. Can't wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Pleased you liked our chalet. See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y6424BNtr...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy retreat”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We arrived at Wee Cott after a nine hour drive, to find a warm cosy home with some milk in the fridge a Christmas tree and a present of generous biscuits, what a nice welcome, thank you very much. The weather was very windy and wet but we did still have some lovely walks along the beaches. St Ives is only a short drive and such a nice place to visit.
The information pack sent to us was very helpful, although in the directions where you turn opposite the Jet garage, this is now a Texaco garage..

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you. Pleased that you had a nice time. Sorry about jet garage will amend welcome pack.
Hope to see you again soon.
Penny and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.