We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea Angel Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Magical double bedroom with the most comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Magical double bedroom with the most comfortable bed
Lounge area, leading to  bunkbed bedroom 2.
Stepping back in time in the quaint kitchen and fully equipped
Dining and lounge area with sofa bed for extra sleeping area.
One beautiful evening at Sea Angel in September 2013
New Decor for 2018
The back of the chalet to catch the morning sun
Comfortable lounge area that can turn into a extra sofabed
Sea Angel is a Mermaid and Angel bringing the wisdom  of the Sky and Ocean together.
Sea Angel @ Rambers Beach view from top of cliffe on walk down 3 mins walk
2nd Bedroom Bunkbed Galley with little wardrobe & Dressing Table xx
Hayle Beach - 3 minutes walk max 100yards from  Sea Angel Beach Chalet
Owner of Sea Angel Chalet  Andrea in Cornwall at St Michaels Mount xxxx
Beautiful beach fire evening on the sand dunes  in October 2013
LOVE - CORNWALL - LOVE SEA ANGEL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia_Pe...
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Sea Angel Chalet”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice chalet. We spent a very nice time. Great contact with the owner. Very helpful. We had a very nice surprise in the kitchen. It is a small chalet but the owner does not hide it and for us very good. Clean and has everything you need in it. Beautiful beach, really few minutes from chalet. Nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you a joy to have you visit.....Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev D
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Angel”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous stay at this quaint 1930's beach chalet. Andrea had left Alcohol free bubbles, green tea and fudge for our arrival. Chalet was everything we hoped it would be and as per the photos. Bed in double room is only 4' but is so comfy. The bunk beds again are small singles and the second bedroom is quite small, so I would say only suitable for young children. That said everything was lovely. Well equipt and nice touches like the picnic basket and hot water bottles. A few minutes walk to beach. Quite site. Plenty of facilities in Hayle, Lidl and Asda, and farm shop which we only unfortunately discovered on the night before we went home. Would recommend to friends and would stay again. Andrea even phoned to check we'd had a nice time and had answered all queries promptly when I asked anything during and prior to our stay.

PS don't take any notice of any reviews from 2011.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review...The sofa bed in the lounge covers the option for very tall people and my parents at 91 and 87 think the new sofa bed very comfy for tall people, its a new one for 2017. We hope you come and visit again....Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun stay, as advertised”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for one week in August, owners description is fair and accurate although the sofa bed is not suitable to sleep on!! Very well equipped kitchen, easy to cook, the bunk room is suitable for small children as the owner has stated, we chose this as husband in plaster and we needed compact single story accommodation with parking right outside and it fitted the bill but knew we were stretching it with two adults and two teenagers. Ten mins form the beach, charmingly decorated. Very clean and not one little spider!! Areas that do need improving are the mattresses on the bunks and the shower. Lovely wine and biscuits on arrival, thank you Andrea.
Lots of fun for a young family in the summer or for a couple for the weekend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review we are glad you had a good time and hope you return in 2017. We change the mattress every 2 years. They are only used 7 months of the year and everyone has differing soft or hard mattress likes and dislikes. We now for 2017 have memory foam mattress on the double bed. 1 hard mattress on the bunkbed and one softer one, all brand new as well as a brand new Sofa bed. We also have a new kitchen and new flooring in 2017. Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thankyou...Sea Angel Loved having you visit...Love,Light and Mermaid Twinkles xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LukeB001
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chalet, close to beaches”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a truly unique place to stay. The owner has put a lot of effort into the decor, which is truly inspired, very Cath Kidston. This makes it a very special and relaxing place to stay, and following troubles we had earlier on in our holiday, it was a welcome retreat.
The chalet was very well equipped and furnished. I would say that the double bed was a bit short for taller people (I am 5ft 11, and imagine anyone taller might struggle with limited leg room before hitting the wall!), however it was comfortable.
The chalet is old, built in the 1930s I believe, and as expected with a wooden structure that is 80+ years old, it is not perfect, and you will get the odd creepy crawly getting in through the gaps that simply cannot be helped, but to be honest, thats no more than you would expect in any house and is not a fault of the owner or lack of cleaning.
A truly wonderful unique place to stay, and if you can manage your expectations in line with the age of the property, you will not be disappointed! If you want all the mod cons and comfort of a 5 star resort, then I would recommend staying elsewhere as you will not get that in a beach chalet!
The only comment I would make though is that I thought the prices (c. £80 per night) are a bit high for the type of accomodation, but otherwise a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks for your feedback...Sadly we already make no profit on renting the chalet out as it is not a year round rental on the site. The cost of a cleaner and site fees, council tax, water rates, electricity, furnishing and painting, insurance, advertising. It sleeps up to 4 so £20 a person per night for short breaks is not a lot. Camping sites can charge the same price. Also is you book a weekly rental in low season it is £350 a week for 4 people so goes down to £50 a night that is £12.50 per person. Depending on the time of year and how long you stay determines the price. We cannot even cover the costs for less. Maybe come and stay in low season again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing