We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Gorran Haven accommodation yet!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Sycamores'

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dining Room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lounge
Dining Room
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Patio
Sycamores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gorran Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Karen...
1 review
“Best Gorran Haven accommodation yet!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you! This is a fantastic cottage, beautifully maintained. Everything we need and could want. Grounds for the kids and BBQ & patio furniture for sunny days. Barry the badger visits to say hello in the evenings and the view from the sun room is super. This is our fourth year of holidaying in Gorran Haven and the best accommodation we have stayed in. We want to book next year too. Thanks again and hoping to be here next summer xx k

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was lovely to meet you and to know that you were enjoying your stay at Sycamores so much. We’d love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Feedback like this makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberley...
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We cannot rate Sycamores highly enough! Its modern, clean with everything you need, very spacious and only five minutes walk to the beach (which is great for swimming, rock pooling and relaxing, plus dogs are allowed all year round though sadly we didnt have ours with us this time). It's a great base for exploring cornwall (visiting Lost Gardens of Heligan or Eden Project etc) or staying locally in Gorran Haven as there a few things to see close by. Owner is friendly and helpful and the cake and prosecco on arrival was a bonus for when the kids were tucked up in bed. We hope to be back soon!

The only negative I can think of is that a new flat is being built right next door so whether this would impact on privacy I'm not sure as we didn't really use the garden area as when the weather was nice we were either at the beach or out and about. The actual work itself didn't affect us other than making sure the car was out of the way for the builder to access the site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Building work next door
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Dear Beth,
Thank you for your kind words about Sycamores. We work hard to makes sure the cottages are clean and welcoming, and it is always lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. The new build, The Tractor Shed, is all but complete, and I think you would find it has minimal impact on Sycamores - for example, no windows face that way, and there is ample space to park two cars between the two. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day, and you can tell us what you think.
Best wishes,
Penny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranger-st...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic quiet bungalow in a great location. The bungalow itself has been modernised internally and comes with everything you need to make your stay comfortable including a nice powerful shower and spacious bath. Gorran haven itself is a beautiful village with a great small beach, fairly close to st austell and attractions like Eden project.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in Sycamores and would love to welcome you back to Gorran Haven in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, too hard to choose!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review Sarah. We're glad you had a great stay and it was lovely to know that the children were enjoying the freedom of the large garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing