We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful relaxing break in stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Clovelly with large garden, lots of spots to relax in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clovelly with large garden, lots of spots to relax in
Great view of the sea from the Cliff Path as you walk  to Vault Beach The Conservatory, ideal for a relaxing read with a glass of something nice!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Clovelly with large garden, lots of spots to relax in
Great view of the sea from the Cliff Path as you walk  to Vault Beach
The Conservatory, ideal for a relaxing read with a glass of something nice!
Easy to use log effect electric fire in the Lounge
Lounge with large sofa, table lamp, tv and DVD player, CD player too
The Sun Lounge with luxury sofa bed, 2 armchairs and a rocking chair
Kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave,plus double oven
Main Bedroom with double bed, plus view of the front garden.
Main bedroom with reading light above the bed. Towels, shower gel & beach towels provided.
Main bedroom lots of cupboard space provided.
Dining room with laminate flooring, cream tea provided for your arrival.
Places you can visit whilst staying at Clovelly.
Single room with ensuite shower room, Easter eggs provided for children at Easter.
Ensuite Shower Room
Twin bedroom with zip n link bed, Easter eggs provided for children at Easter.
Main Bathroom
Utility area and back door leading to the washing line and patio area, in full sun most of the day
Beautiful Gorran Beach
Gorran Haven Gala Day in August.
Looking at Gorran Haven from the sea.
Great Perhaver Beach
Walking down Chute Lane towards Church Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gorran Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rosalind...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A wonderful relaxing break in stunning surroundings & top notch accommodation.”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was wonderful to stay at Clovelly holiday bungalow out of season. The bungalow is homely & luxurious, has every appliance you could possibly want plus a selection of books dvds and cds. The cream tea on arrival was very welcome after our long journey. There is plenty to do in the nearby area in addition to just relaxing in a beautiful location and enjoying time away from routine. I hope to visit in all 4 seasons & would certainly recommend this bungalow to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Great to have you back Ros, pleased you liked the cream tea. Look forward to having you return with the family.
Many thanks too for putting all the laundry out for me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R
Winslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing bungalow!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an amazing bungalow this is. It is so clean and tidy with everything you need ( plus more!). I loved the attention to detail and all the extra bits you received too....especially the scrummy cream tea!
I stayed at Clovelly with my husband and parents for 2 weeks and there was lots of room for us all and even extra to loose yourself in and chill on your own.
We spent a lot of time relaxing in the garden on the sun loungers in the beautiful secluded garden with the bonus of sunshine!!!!
Jayne and Richard are very welcoming and its good to know they are near by in case of any problems......... or lack of safety pins!
It was such a relaxing and enjoyable holiday I've already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like going into your own home and everything went smoothly with communications with the owners.
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your reveiw Toni was a peasure to have you stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Safety pins will be ready. I am pleased you enjoyed the cream tea and using the sun loungers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701KERRY
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We sought a cottage in Cornwall on one level, given my mobility problems - and were thrilled to find Clovelly Holiday Bungalow. As others have said, the photos do not really do it justice - what a surprise to find the second sun-room/conservatory - I virtually lived in that room, especially with the convenience of wi-fi. My husband adored roaming the cliffs, while I was happy to relax in such a warm, roomy, well-appointed and welcoming house. We have stayed in many cottages in Australia, NZ,UK and the US, and this would be our first choice. Booking from Australia was no problem, and Jayne and Richard were delightful to deal with, even sending us a Christmas card 5 months before we were due to arrive!
We are certainly "spreading the word" Downunder re this delightful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambience, comfort - those lovely sunrooms
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure having you stsy at Clovelly.
We loved reading your comments about Clovelly, and are very pleased you enjoyed the conservatory and sun lounge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxdown88
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, spacious and good value”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The bungalow met all our requirements. Apart from the three bedrooms there are several different rooms for relaxing in which means that everyone can have space to sit and read or chat. The kitchen and equipment are fully equipped.
The bungalow is set in nice grounds back from the road and is a 10 minute walk from the harbour. The cream tea was very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Clovelly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay at Clovelly. Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you enjoyed the cooking too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing