We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Watch House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch House by night with guest's boat on private slipway. The Watch House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Watch House by night with guest's boat on private slipway.
The Watch House
The Watch House
View from lounge with wall bed closed
Wall bed folded down for use
IKEA leather chairs
Dining area
Kitchen refiited for 2014
The bedroom
Shower room refiited 2015
View from bay window looking left
The Quay from Watch House bay window
The beach at low tide
Looking back to Gorran Haven from SW Coast Path to Mevagissey
Vault Beach from SW Coast Path to The Dodman.  Gorran Haven behind headland.
Beach in February
The Watch House from the Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gorran Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We came here for the 4th time, after a gap of about 8 years and it is still as wonderful. This time, we brought our Granddaughter and over the week she has also come to love Gorran. The Watch House is much remembered - perfect location, right on the beach, with lovely views - but with the benefit of a makeover: a refitted kitchen and a new fold down bed in the living room (with no creaks!).
The weather was fantastic - which helped - but we were reminded what a fantastic place to stay the Watch House is - and as soon as we returned we booked up again for next year!
Many thanks to Steve Dadda for letting us share his great place in a beautiful part of Cornwall. We will return again and again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside76...
1 review
“Location! Location! Location!”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017

The Watch House had everything we needed for a perfect holiday in Cornwall from the well equipped accommodation to the stunning view of the beach and coastline. Brilliant to wake up to the sound of the sea shore and take a morning stroll through the pretty village. Great location for spending a day on the beach, walking around the area or going further afield. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adventure...
1 review
“lovely to start the morning watching the sun rise over the sea”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So glad we chose gorran haven and the watch house
the watch house has a terrific view of the beach and the sea and it was difficult not to spend lots of time being nosy about what was going on on the beach and in the harbour
The watch house was well equipped and satisfied all our needs
Gorran haven was ideal big enough to have a local store for food newspapers etc and a chip shop but small enough that it was not over run with tourists, and the local people were very friendly
we were going to Mevagissy thank god we did not, one visit was more than enough
The landlord was very helpful beforehand with advice on parking and the best route to get there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing